Skip to main content

Library Subject Specialists and Departmental Liaisons

Library subject specialists work with their departments and/or programs to develop library collections that shape and support the department's research and curricular information needs; they provide library instruction & guidance to library services.

Humanities Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT
LIBRARY
SUBJECT
SPECIALIST
DEPARTMENTAL
LIAISON
ART

Vacant

Julie Fitzsimmons
jftizsim@nmsu.edu
6-7973
MSC 3572
CMI

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

TBD
ENGLISH

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Elizabeth Schirmer
eschirme@nmsu.edu
6-1733 MSC 3E
HISTORY Vacant Andrea Orzoff
aorzoff@nmsu.edu
6-4612 MSC 3H
LANGUAGES &
LINGUISTICS
Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Spencer Herrera
spencer@nmsu.edu
6-2403 MSC 3L

MUSIC

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (ZuhlMSC 3475

Fred Bugbee
frbugbee@nmsu.edu
6-2901 MSC 3F

PHILOSOPHY

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (ZuhlMSC 3475
Jean Paul Vessel
jvessel@nmsu.edu
6-2871 MSC 3B
THEATRE ARTS

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (ZuhlMSC 3475

Claudia Billings
clabilli@nmsu.edu
6-5301 MSC 3072

 

Sciences Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT
LIBRARY
SUBJECT
SPECIALIST

DEPARTMENTAL 
LIAISON

ASTRONOMY

David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Anatoly Klypin
aklypin@nmsu.edu
6-1400 MSC 4500
BIOLOGY

Vacant

Jiannong (John)Xu
jxu@nmsu.edu
6-7713 MSC 3AF
CHEMISTRY
BIOCHEMISTRY
Cindy Watkins
cwatkins@nmsu.edu
6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
James Herndon
jherndon@nmsu.edu
6-2487 MSC 3C
COMPUTER 
SCIENCE

Vacant

Yuho Jin
yjin@cs.nmsu.edu
6-1218 MSC CS

GEOLOGICAL 
SCIENCES

Cindy Watkins
cwatkins@nmsu.edu
6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Jeff Amato
amato@nmsu.edu
6-3017 MSC 3AB
MATHEMATICAL
SCIENCES

Vacant

Pat Baggett
baggett@nmsu.edu
6-2039 MSC 3MB
PHYSICS

Vacant

Michael Engelhardt
engel@nmsu.edu
6-4393 MSC 3D

 

Social Sciences Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT

LIBRARY
SUBJECT 
SPECIALIST

DEPARTMENTAL
LIAISON
ANTHROPOLOGY Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Lois Stanford
lstanfor@nmsu.edu
6-6092 MSC 3BV
COMMUNICATION 
STUDIES
Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Gred Armfield
armfield@nmsu.edu
6-4729 MSC 3J
CRIMINAL 
JUSTICE
Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Mike Tapia
mtapia@nmsu.edu
6-3316 MSC 3487
GEOGRAPHY

Vacant

Michaela Bueneman
elabuen@nmsu.edu
6-3509 MSC MAP
GOVERNMENT Vacant

Gregory Butler
gbutler@nmsu.edu
6-4314 MSC 3BN

JOURNALISM &
MASS COMMUNICATION
David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Mary Lamonica
mlamonic@nmsu.edu
6-1034 MSC 3J
PSYCHOLOGY Vacant Igor Dolgov
id@nmsu.edu
6-2298 MSC 3452
SOCIOLOGY Vacant Cynthia Pelak
cpelak@nmsu.edu
522-4995 MSC WSP