Skip to main content

Library Subject Specialists and Departmental Liaisons

Library subject specialists work with their departments and/or programs to develop library collections that shape and support the department's research and curricular information needs; they provide library instruction & guidance to library services.

Humanities Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT
LIBRARY
SUBJECT
SPECIALIST
DEPARTMENTAL
LIAISON
ART

Sarah Allison
sarahall@nmsu.edu
6-1624 (Branson) MSC 3475 

Julie Fitzsimmons
jfitzsim@nmsu.edu
6-7973
MSC 3572
CMI

TBD

TBD
ENGLISH

Theresa Westbrock
twestbro@nmsu.edu
6-3079 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Elizabeth Schirmer
eschirme@nmsu.edu
6-1733 MSC 3E
HISTORY

Adam Heien

aheien@nmsu.edu

6-7711 (Branson) MSC 3475

Andrea Orzoff
aorzoff@nmsu.edu
6-4612 MSC 3H
LANGUAGES &
LINGUISTICS
Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Spencer Herrera
spencer@nmsu.edu
6-2403 MSC 3L

MUSIC

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (ZuhlMSC 3475

Fred Bugbee
frbugbee@nmsu.edu
6-2901 MSC 3F

PHILOSOPHY

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (ZuhlMSC 3475
Jean Paul Vessel
jvessel@nmsu.edu
6-2871 MSC 3B
THEATRE ARTS Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (ZuhlMSC 3475
Claudia Billings
clabilli@nmsu.edu
6-5301 MSC 3072

 

Sciences Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT
LIBRARY
SUBJECT
SPECIALIST

DEPARTMENTAL 
LIAISON

ASTRONOMY

David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Anatoly Klypin
aklypin@nmsu.edu
6-1400 MSC 4500
BIOLOGY Theresa Westbrock
twestbro@nmsu.edu
6-3079 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Jiannong (John)Xu
jxu@nmsu.edu
6-7713 MSC 3AF
CHEMISTRY
BIOCHEMISTRY
Cindy Watkins
cwatkins@nmsu.edu
6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
James Herndon
jherndon@nmsu.edu
6-2487 MSC 3C
COMPUTER 
SCIENCE
TBD Yuho Jin
yjin@cs.nmsu.edu
6-1218 MSC CS

GEOLOGICAL 
SCIENCES

Cindy Watkins
cwatkins@nmsu.edu
6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Jeff Amato
amato@nmsu.edu
6-3017 MSC 3AB
MATHEMATICAL
SCIENCES
TBD Pat Baggett
baggett@nmsu.edu
6-2039 MSC 3MB
PHYSICS TBD Michael Engelhardt
engel@nmsu.edu
6-4393 MSC 3D

 

Social Sciences Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT

LIBRARY
SUBJECT 
SPECIALIST

DEPARTMENTAL
LIAISON
ANTHROPOLOGY Monika Glowacka-Musial
monikagm@nmsu.edu
6-4707 (Branson) MSC 3475
Monte McCrossin
mmccross@nmsu.edu
6-4536 MSC 3BV
COMMUNICATION 
STUDIES
Theresa Westbrock
twestbro@nmsu.edu
6-3079 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Gred Armfield
armfield@nmsu.edu
6-4729 MSC 3J
CRIMINAL 
JUSTICE
Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Tim Ketelaar
ketelaar@nmsu.edu
6-1833 MSC 3487
GEOGRAPHY

Stephanie Carter
sscarter@nmsu.edu
6-7481 (Branson) MSC 3475

Michaela Bueneman
elabuen@nmsu.edu
6-3509 MSC MAP
GOVERNMENT Adam Heien
aheien@nmsu.edu
6-7711 (Branson) MSC 3475

Gregory Butler
gbutler@nmsu.edu
6-4314 MSC 3BN

JOURNALISM &
MASS COMMUNICATION
David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Mary Lamonica
mlamonic@nmsu.edu
6-1034 MSC 3J
PSYCHOLOGY Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Igor Dolgov
id@nmsu.edu
6-2298 MSC 3452
SOCIOLOGY Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
Cynthia Pelak
cpelak@nmsu.edu
522-4995 MSC WSP