Skip to main content

Library Contacts and Departmental Liaisons

College Contacts work with the departmental liaisons to develop library collections that support the department's research and curriculum. They may also facilitate library instruction and provide guidance to library services.

Fine Arts Departments

 ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT  CONTACT  LIAISON
 ART  Susan Beck
 susabeck@nmsu.edu
 6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
 Julie Fitzsimmons
 jftizsim@nmsu.edu
 6-7973 MSC 3572
 CREATIVE MEDIA  Susan Beck
 susabeck@nmsu.edu
 6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Eddie Bakshi
 jeddieb@nmsu.edu
 6-6146 MSC 3CMI

 MUSIC  Susan Beck
 susabeck@nmsu.edu
 6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
 Fred Bugbee
 frbugbee@nmsu.edu
 6-2901 MSC 3F
 THEATER ARTS  Susan Beck
 susabeck@nmsu.edu
 6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
 Claudia Billings
 clabilli@nmsu.edu
 6-5301 MSC 3072

 

Humanities Departments

 ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT  CONTACT  LIAISON
 ENGLISH

 Erin Wahl
 ewahl@nmsu.edu
 6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Tyson Stolte
 tmstolte@nmsu.edu
 6-1733 MSC 3E
 HISTORY  Erin Wahl
 ewahl@nmsu.edu
 6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
 Andrea Orzoff
 aorzoff@nmsu.edu
 6-4612 MSC 3H
 LANGUAGES &
 LINGUISTICS
 Erin Wahl
 ewahl@nmsu.edu
 6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Kathryn Bove
 kpbove@nmsu.edu
 6-3408 MSC 3L

 PHILOSOPHY

 Erin Wahl
 ewahl@nmsu.edu 
 6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475  
 Jean Paul Vessel
 jvessel@nmsu.edu
 6-2871 MSC 3B

 

Sciences Departments

 ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT

 CONTACT

 LIAISON

 ASTRONOMY

 Alex Benitez
 benitez8@nmsu.edu
 6-7481 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

 Kristian Finlator
 finlator@nmsu.edu
 6-2614 MSC 4500
 BIOLOGY

 Alex Benitez
 benitez8@nmsu.edu
 6-7481 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

 Jiannong (John) Xu
 jxu@nmsu.edu
 6-7713 MSC 3AF
 CHEMISTRY & 
 BIOCHEMISTRY
 Alex Benitez
 benitez8@nmsu.edu
 6-7481 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
 James Herndon
 jherndon@nmsu.edu
 6-2487 MSC 3C
 COMPUTER 
 SCIENCE

 Alex Benitez
 benitez8@nmsu.edu
 6-7481 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

 Parth Nagarkar
 nagarkar@nmsu.edu
 6-3723 MSC CS

 GEOLOGY

 Alex Benitez
 benitez8@nmsu.edu
 6-7481 (Zuhl) MSC 3475
 Emily Johnson
 erj@nmsu.edu
 6-2708 MSC 3AB
 MATHEMATICAL
 SCIENCES

 Alex Benitez
 benitez8@nmsu.edu
 6-7481 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

 Jerry Lodder
 jlodder@nmsu.edu
 6-2837 MSC 3MB
 PHYSICS

 Alex Benitez
 benitez8@nmsu.edu
 6-7481 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

 Michael Engelhardt
 engel@nmsu.edu
 6-4393 MSC 3D

 

Social Sciences Departments

 ACADEMIC DEPARTMENT  CONTACT  LIAISON
 AFROTC / Military Science  Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
 Rebecca D. Johnson 
 becca519@nmsu.edu
 6-2136
 ANTHROPOLOGY

 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Lois Stanford
 lstanfor@nmsu.edu
 6-6092 MSC 3BV
 COMMUNICATION STUDIES

 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

 Greg Armfield
 armfield@nmsu.edu
 6-4729 MSC 3W
 CRIMINAL JUSTICE

 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Mike Tapia
 mtapia@nmsu.edu
 6-3316 MSC 3487
 GEOGRAPHY  Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Eric Magrane
 magrane@nmsu.edu
 6-3509 MSC MAP


 GOVERNMENT
 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Greg Butler
 gbutler@nmsu.edu
 6-4314 MSC 3BN

 INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES

 

 

Gender & Sexuality Studies

 

International Studies

 

College Assistant Migrant Program

 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

 

 

 

 Cynthia Bejarano
 cbejaran@nmsu.edu​
 6-2833 MSC  IDS

 Laura Anh Williams
 lawill@nmsu.edu
 6-5712 MSC IDS

 Patti Wojahn
 pwojahn@nmsu.edu
 6-5712 MSC IDS  

 Cynthia Bejarano
 cbejaran@nmsu.edu​
 6-2833 MSC  IDS

 JOURNALISM &

 MEDIA STUDIES

 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Mary Lamonica
 mlamonic@nmsu.edu
 6-4638 MSC 3J

 MILITARY SCIENCE

 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
 TBD
 armyrotc@nmsu.edu
 6-4030
 PSYCHOLOGY  Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 TBD

 SOCIOLOGY

 Alisa Gonzalez
 acgonzal@nmsu.edu
 6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

 Cynthia Pelak
 cpelak@nmsu.edu
 522-4995 MSC 3WSP