Skip to main content

Library Subject Specialists and Departmental Liaisons

Library subject specialists work with their departments and/or programs to develop library collections that shape and support the department's research and curricular information needs; they provide library instruction & guidance to library services.

Humanities Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT
LIBRARY SUBJECT
SPECIALIST
DEPARTMENTAL
LIBRARY LIAISON
ART Susan Beck
susabeck@nmsu.edu
6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
Julie Fitzsimmons
jftizsim@nmsu.edu
6-7973
MSC 3572
CMI

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

TBD
ENGLISH

Erin Wahl
ewahl@nmsu.edu
6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Elizabeth Schirmer
eschirme@nmsu.edu
6-1733 MSC 3E
HISTORY Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
Andrea Orzoff
aorzoff@nmsu.edu
6-4612 MSC 3H
LANGUAGES &
LINGUISTICS
Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Spencer Herrera
spencer@nmsu.edu
6-2403 MSC 3L

MUSIC

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (ZuhlMSC 3475

Fred Bugbee
frbugbee@nmsu.edu
6-2901 MSC 3F

PHILOSOPHY

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (ZuhlMSC 3475
Jean Paul Vessel
jvessel@nmsu.edu
6-2871 MSC 3B
THEATRE ARTS

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (ZuhlMSC 3475

Claudia Billings
clabilli@nmsu.edu
6-5301 MSC 3072

 

Sciences Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT
LIBRARY SUBJECT
SPECIALIST

DEPARTMENTAL 
LIBRARY LIAISON

ASTRONOMY

David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Anatoly Klypin
aklypin@nmsu.edu
6-1400 MSC 4500
BIOLOGY

Erin Wahl
ewahl@nmsu.edu
6-7484 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Jiannong (John)Xu
jxu@nmsu.edu
6-7713 MSC 3AF
CHEMISTRY
BIOCHEMISTRY
Susan Beck
susabeck@nmsu.edu
6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
James Herndon
jherndon@nmsu.edu
6-2487 MSC 3C
COMPUTER 
SCIENCE

Susan Beck
susabeck@nmsu.edu
6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Parth Nagarkar
nagarkar@nmsu.edu
6-3723 MSC CS

GEOLOGICAL 
SCIENCES

David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (Branson) MSC 3475 
Jeff Amato
amato@nmsu.edu
6-3017 MSC 3AB
MATHEMATICAL
SCIENCES

Susan Beck
susabeck@nmsu.edu
6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Guram Bezhanishvili
guram@nmsu.edu
6-2837 MSC 3MB
PHYSICS

Susan Beck
susabeck@nmsu.edu
6-2869 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Michael Engelhardt
engel@nmsu.edu
6-4393 MSC 3D

 

Social Science Departments

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT
LIBRARY SUBJECT
SPECIALIST
DEPARTMENTAL LIBRARY
LIAISON
ANTHROPOLOGY

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Lois Stanford
lstanfor@nmsu.edu
6-6092 MSC 3BV
COMMUNICATION STUDIES

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Greg Armfield
armfield@nmsu.edu
6-4729 MSC 3W
CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Mike Tapia
mtapia@nmsu.edu
6-3316 MSC 3487
GEOGRAPHY David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (BransonMSC 3475

Eric Magrane
magrane@nmsu.edu
6-3509 MSC MAP


GOVERNMENT
Molly Molloy
mmolloy@nmsu.edu
6-6931 (Zuhl) MSC 3475

Greg Butler
gbutler@nmsu.edu
6-4314 MSC 3BN

JOURNALISM

David Irvin
dirv@nmsu.edu
6-6925 (BransonMSC 3475

Mary Lamonica
mlamonic@nmsu.edu
6-4638 MSC 3J

PSYCHOLOGY

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
Igor Dolgov
id@nmsu.edu
6-2298 MSC 3452
SOCIOLOGY

Alisa Gonzalez
acgonzal@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 

Cynthia Pelak
cpelak@nmsu.edu
522-4995 MSC 3WSP 

 

Interdisciplinary Studies

ACADEMIC
DEPARTMENT

LIBRARY SUBJECT 
SPECIALIST

DEPARTMENTAL LIBRARY
LIAISON

COLLEGE ASSISTED MIGRANT

PROGRAM (CAMP)

Mariaelena de la Rosa
mdlr@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475 
 
GENDER & SEXUALITY 
STUDIES                                        
Mariaelena de la Rosa
mdlr@nmsu.edu
6-6926 (Zuhl) MSC 3475                  
Patti Wojahn
pwojahn@nmsu.edu
6-5712 MSC IDS