Countries and their Cultures
Early Civilizations in the Americas Reference Library
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by 
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences by Dictionaries provide brief definitions of places, people or things.
If you are having trouble beginning, use these reference and circulating books to learn more about an area of the world. Most of these titles are reference books and can't be checked out, but we have a free scanner on the first floors of both libraries.
The Atlas of Archaeology
Atlas of Ancient Archaeology by 
World Atlas of Archaeology by 
World Encyclopedia of Archaeology:the world's most significant sites and cultural treasuresEncyclopedias are great resources to get basic and detailed information about the area and sites you have chosen for this assignment.
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Archaeology by 
The Blackwell encyclopedia of industrial archaeology by 
The Oxford encyclopedia of Mesoamerican cultures : the civilizations of Mexico and Central America by 
Archaeology of ancient Mexico and Central America : an encyclopedia by 
International handbook of historical archaeology by 
Enciclopedia electrónica mesoamericana Digital Mesoamerican enciclopediaCD-ROMS are discs that hold large amounts of files on a particular subject. Here's one that may be helpful. Ask for it at the Reference Desk in Branson Library.
Collaboration in archaeological practice : engaging descendant communities by 
The ethics of archaeology : philosophical perspectives on archaeological practice by 
The Antiquities Act : a century of American archaeology, historic preservation, and nature conservation by 
