LibGuides: Criminal Justice: Find Articles

NMSU Research Databases

Many different databases provide references for and full text of articles published in journals, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, etc.Journal articles not available via the Library's subscriptions can be obtained from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan, or .

The best databases for Criminal Justice research are listed below.

List of all Library Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly and popular periodicals from most academic areas of study and includes many full-text articles.
Criminal Justice Abstracts w/ Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of journals, books and agency reports in criminology and related disciplines.
Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on topics in criminal justice and related fields. Key subjects covered in the database include law, law enforcement, security, and terrorism.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for academic articles and books in many subscription journals and open access resources. Set your "Scholar Preferences" to find full text access at NMSU and other local or regional collections (see how at nmsu.libguides.com/scholar).
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School.
Lexis-Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to current news, business, legal, and reference information.
New Mexico Newspapers (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The electronic editions of record for several New Mexico newspapers.
New York Times, 1851-2020 This link opens in a new window
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals in general and specialized psychology.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1977. 4 concurrent users.
War and Terrorism Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 12,000 of the world's premier scientific and scholarly journals, along with conference proceedings, book contents,and other materials. While its main focus is the sciences, it also includes arts and humanities and the social sciences.

Criminal Justice

How to Cite

NMSU Research Databases