"Oh God! that one might read the book of fate..." (Henry IV) - Finding Books - Shakespeare

Reference Books at the NMSU Library

A complete and systematic concordance to the works of Shakespeare
Call Number: PR2892 .S6
A descriptive index to Shakespeare's characters in Shakespeare's words
Call Number: PR2989 .J4 1975
A dictionary of the characters & proper names in the works of Shakespeare : with notes on the sources and dates of the plays and poems
Call Number: PR2892 .S67 1949b
A Shakespeare Glossary
Call Number: PR2892 .O6 1986
ISBN: 0198125216
A Shakespeare music catalogue
Call Number: ML134.5.S52 G6 1991
Critical companion to William Shakespeare : a literary reference to his life and works
Call Number: PR2892 .B69 2005
Music in the plays of Shakespeare : a practicum
Call Number: M1619.5.S52 M9 1991
Pronouncing Shakespeare's words : a guide from A to Zounds
Call Number: PR3081 .C87 1998
Shakespeare
Call Number: PR2894 .S38 1998
ISBN: 0893569666
Shakespeare : a bibliographical guide
Call Number: PR2894 .W43 1990
Shakespeare and feminist criticism : an annotated bibliography and commentary
Call Number: PR2965 .K76 1991
Shakespeare on screen : an international filmography and videography
Call Number: PR3093 .R68 1990
Shakespeare's bawdy: a literary & psychological essay and a comprehensive glossary
Call Number: PR2892 .P37 1969
Shakespeare's characters for students
Call Number: PR2989 .S53 1997
Shakespeare-lexicon; a complete dictionary of all the English words, phrases and constructions in the works of the poet
Call Number: PR2892 .S4 1902
Shakespearean criticism : excerpts from the criticism of William Shakespeare's plays and poetry, from the first published appraisals to current evaluations
Call Number: PR2965 .S43 1984
Shakespeares after Shakespeare
Call Number: PR2880.A1 S48 2007
ISBN: 0313331162
The Columbia dictionary of quotations from Shakespeare
ISBN: 0231104340
The essential Shakespeare : an annotated bibliography of major modern studies
Call Number: PR2894 .C53 1993
The Harvard concordance to Shakespeare
Call Number: PR2892 .S62
The new Century Shakespeare handbook
Call Number: PR2892 .C4
The Shakespeare Encyclopedia
Call Number: PR2892 .C68 2009
ISBN: 9781554074792
The Shakespeare key; a comprehensive guide to all features of Shakespeare's style, dramatic construction, and expression
Call Number: PR2892 .C45 1961
The Shakespeare name dictionary
Call Number: PR2892 .D33 1995
The theatre audition book : playing monologs from contemporary, modern, period, Shakespeare, and classical plays
Call Number: PN2080 .R39 1998
Who's who and what's what in Shakespeare : giving references by topics to notable passages and significant expressions, brief histories of the plays, geographical names and historical incidents, mention of all characters and sketches of important ones, to
Call Number: PR2892 .O44
Who's who in Shakespeare
Call Number: PR2989 .Q4 1973b
A Descriptive Index to Shakespeare's Characters, in Shakespeare's Words by Walter C. Jerrold
Call Number: PR2989 .J4 1975 Copy 1
ISBN: 0810340976
Publication Date: 1975-07-01

Call Numbers at the NMSU Library

To browse the Shakespeare section of the NMSU Library, go to these call numbers on the 3rd floor of Zuhl Library:

PR2750.A01-.A73 Original editions	PR2757-2763.2 Partial editions. Selected works, etc.	PR2881-2881.5 Translations
PR2750.B01-.B73 Facsimiles and reprints	PR2766.2-2774 Selections. Anthologies, etc.	PR2883 Illustrations
PR2750.C01-.C9 Collected reprints	PR2775-2800.5 Translations	PR2883.12-.3 Shakespeare and music
PR2751.A1 First folio edition (1623)	PR2801-2840 Separate works	PR2884.2-2935.2 Criticism, biography, etc.
PR2751.A2 Second folio edition (1632)	PR2841-2849 Poems	PR2937-2961 Authorship
PR2751.A3 Third folio edition (1664)	PR2851-2875 Doubtful, spurious works. "Shakespeare apocrypha"	PR2965-3088 Criticism and interpretation
PR2751.A4 Fourth folio edition (1685)	PR2877-2880 Imitations, paraphrases, adaptations	PR3091-3112 Dramatic representation of Shakespeare's plays
		PR3112 Famous actors of Shakespearian parts