Centers & AssociationsFree Databases
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Contains information, including databases, web sites, and books, useful in nursing & health science. Includes information on evidence based medicine and care plans.
Last Updated: Sep 19, 2013 URL: http://nmsu.libguides.com/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian!

General Information

This guide is a select list of reference and research resources covering Nursing and Health Science.

Use the tabs above to navigate through the guide. If you need additional help, have a question, or would like to schedule a consultation with a librarian, please contact us using the information on the left side of this page.


Looking for books?

The Library's print and electronic book collection can be searched by using the library catalog. To search book collections beyond those owned by the NMSU Library, use WorldCat and click on ILLiad to initiate a request.  Please allow 1-2 weeks for books to arrive from other libraries.

For specific book recommendations related to Nursing and Health Science, use the Books tab at the top of the page.


Looking for articles?

Many different databases provide online indexes to articles published in journals, newspapers, magazines, conference proceedings, etc. A list of the databases to which the NMSU library subscribes can be found here. Journal articles not available via the Library's subscriptions can be obtained from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan, or ILLiad.

For a guide to finding articles related to Nursing and Health Science, use the Databases tab at the top of the page.


Looking for journals?

Journals are available in print and/or electronic formats. To see if the Library subscribes to a journal, search by the title of the journal:

  1. Search for electronic holding via the Electronic Journals List.
  2. Search for print holdings in the Library Catalog.

Many library resources and services are restricted to NMSU students, faculty, and staff. If you are off-campus, use your myNMSU name and password to log into library resources when prompted.

      

    Nursing & Health Guide

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip