LibGuides: Anthropology: Home

Subject Guide

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Zuhl Library Rm. 112

575-646-6926

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication Disorders, Communication Studies, Counseling & Educational Psychology, Criminal Justice, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Government, Health Sciences, Journalism, Kinesiology & Dance, Military Science, Nursing, Psychology, Public Health, School of Teacher Preparation, Administration & Leadership, Social Work, Sociology

Get Started in Anthropology Research

Welcome to the research guide for Anthropology. The resources below are a great place to start your research.

Find Articles

Start with these popular databases

AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
A service of the American Anthropological Association that offers the past, present and future AAA publications, and more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in anthropology. 5 concurrent users.
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) offers full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly journals. JSTOR does not include issues from recent volumes, usually the last 2 to 5 years. Tips for using JSTOR
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for academic articles and books in many subscription journals and open access resources. Set your "Scholar Preferences" to find full text access at NMSU and other local or regional collections (see how at nmsu.libguides.com/scholar).
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with 40 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly and popular periodicals from most academic areas of study and includes many full-text articles.