Archives & Special Collections

New Special Collections Titles for April-June 2022

by Dylan McDonald on 2022-07-15T08:30:00-06:00 | 0 Comments

Special Collections added the following 17 titles to ASC’s holdings during the second quarter of 2022. The list is a sample of purchased and donated publications and while not exhaustive, is meant to highlight recent acquisitions. For a full list of Special Collections titles, please search PRIMO, the library’s catalog.

The 500 Years of Indigenous Resistance Comic Book: Revised and Expanded by Gord Hill; Pamela Palmater (Foreword by)

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating E91 .H55 2021

ISBN: 9781551528526

Publication Date: 2021-10-26

A new and expanded version of Gord Hill's seminal illustrated history of Indigenous struggles in the Americas. When it was first published in 2010, The 500 Years of Resistance Comic Book was heralded as a groundbreaking illustrated history of Indigenous activism and resistance in the Americas over the previous 500 years, from contact to present day. Eleven years later, author and artist Gord Hill has revised and expanded the book, which is now available in colour for the first time. The 500 Years of Indigenous Resistance Comic Book powerfully portrays flashpoints in history when Indigenous peoples have risen up and fought back against colonizers and other oppressors. Events depicted include the the Spanish conquest of the Aztec, Mayan and Inca empires; the 1680 Pueblo Revolt in New Mexico; the Battle of Wounded Knee in 1890; the resistance of the Great Plains peoples in the 19th century; and more recently, the Idle No More protests supporting Indigenous sovereignty and rights in 2012 and 2013, and the resistance to the Dakota Access Pipeline in 2016. Canadian events depicted include the Oka crisis in 1990, the Grand River land dispute between Six Nations and the Government of Canada in 2006, and the Wet'suwet'en anti-pipeline protests in 2020. With strong, plain language and evocative illustrations, this revised and expanded edition of The 500 Years of Indigenous Resistance Comic Book reveals the tenacity and perseverance of Indigenous peoples as they endured 500-plus years of genocide, massacre, torture, rape, displacement, and assimilation: a necessary antidote to conventional histories of the Americas. The book includes a foreword by Pamela Palmater, a Mi'kmaq lawyer, professor, and political commentator.

The Apache Diaspora by Paul Conrad

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating E99.A6 C595 2021

ISBN: 9780812253016

Publication Date: 2021-05-28

Across four centuries, Apache (Ndé) peoples in the North American West confronted enslavement and forced migration schemes intended to exploit, subjugate, or eliminate them. While many Indigenous groups in the Americas lived through similar histories, Apaches were especially affected owing to their mobility, resistance, and proximity to multiple imperial powers. Spanish, Comanche, Mexican, and American efforts scattered thousands of Apaches across the continent and into the Caribbean and deeply impacted Apache groups that managed to remain in the Southwest. Based on archival research in Spain, Mexico, and the United States, as well Apache oral histories, The Apache Diaspora brings to life the stories of displaced Apaches and the kin from whom they were separated. Paul Conrad charts Apaches' efforts to survive or return home from places as far-flung as Cuba and Pennsylvania, Mexico City and Montreal. As Conrad argues, diaspora was deeply influential not only to those displaced, but also to Apache groups who managed to remain in the West, influencing the strategies of mobility and resistance for which they would become famous around the world. Through its broad chronological and geographical scope, The Apache Diaspora sheds new light on a range of topics, including genocide and Indigenous survival, the intersection of Native and African diasporas, and the rise of deportation and incarceration as key strategies of state control. As Conrad demonstrates, centuries of enslavement, warfare, and forced migrations failed to bring a final solution to the supposed problem of Apache independence and mobility. Spain, Mexico, and the United States all overestimated their own power and underestimated Apache resistance and creativity. Yet in the process, both Native and colonial societies were changed.

Atomic Paradise by Jules Nyquist

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating PS3614.Y785 A8 2020

ISBN: 9781546863335

Publication Date: 2020-12-27

Atomic Paradise explores the nuclear history and the dawn of the atomic age. This collection of poems focus on the author's experiences living in New Mexico, a land of incredible beauty, that is in the heart of the nuclear military/industrial complex. Atomic Paradise takes us from the author's experience growing up in the Cold War, to reflections on the Manhattan Project, and poet/physicist Dr. Robert Oppenheimer. These poems also explore Hiroshima and the dropping of the bomb, the spread of nuclear weapons throughout the world and nuclear tourism, and the fallout of the nuclear industry in New Mexico. The Japanese internment camps in Santa Fe and the Trinity Site are included along with nuclear waste and the environment in the Southwest. Throughout are the author's personal observations to make this huge topic of the nuclear war and the resulting nuclear industry a bit more human, and very relevant. "For those of us raised in the shadow of nuclear annihilation - and that is everyone born after the bomb was dropped on Hiroshima - this reality is a terrifying and inescapable one. Jules Nyquist investigates this terrain with imagination and compassion. Of the Titan Missiles, she sees how "normalcy" has replaced the Cold War: "Tourists line up for tickets/ at the museum silo on the highway/ that runs down to Mexico." Robert Oppenheimer is here, in his atomic Promethean role, as is Trinity Site. So much of this history happened in New Mexico that it benefits from the insights of a New Mexican writer. Important material, beautifully expressed."- Miriam Sagan, Santa Fe, NM

The Burnings by Gary Worth Moody

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating PS3613.O54968 B87 2019

ISBN: 9780999484838

Publication Date: 2019-07-15

In Gary Worth Moody’s third and newest book of poetry, The Burnings, he examines fire as an archetypal element: weapon of punishment and war; agent of oppression and racism; implement of protest; symbol for human planetary destruction; and erotic antecedent. The poems’ form, their extended lines and rhythm of image, explore the dialectics between narrative and lyric, mythology and history, religion and science in ever expanding arcs spanning poles of devastation and hope. The events gathered in this book evolve from mythological, religious, historical, and personal events: Adam’s and Eve’s expulsion from the garden; the conflagration of Sodom and Gomorrah; the burnings of religious martyrs; Cortés’ burning of the Aztec aviaries; the burnings and lynchings in Kirvin, Texas; the Triangle Shirtwaist fire; the burning of Greenwood, Oklahoma by a racist mob; self-immolation protests of the Vietnamese war; the tragedy of 9-11; fevers of bubonic plague; and global warming before emerging, finally, as a study of human love, the transcendent blaze that may illuminate our path to a harmonious existence with our fellow humans and the planet.

Cultural Convergence in New Mexico by Robin Farwell Gavin (Editor); Donna Pierce (Editor)

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating NX510.N6 C85 2021

ISBN: 9780890136638

Publication Date: 2021-08-24

Cultural Convergence in New Mexico is a volume in honor of William Wroth (1938-2019), whose career as a cultural historian and curator contributed greatly to our understanding of Spanish Colonial art in the Americas. Wroth's book Hispanic Crafts of the Southwest (1977) built upon E. Boyd's work by bringing contemporary practitioners of the traditional arts into the discussion, and Christian Images in Hispanic New Mexico (1982) changed the course of scholarship on the artistic style of New Mexican religious imagery. Wroth's endeavors were not limited to Spanish Colonial art. In 2000, Wroth's exhibition and book Ute Indian Arts and Culture from Prehistory to the New Millennium were considered groundbreaking for placing Ute art in the context of Ute history and world view. In 2010, he brought together years of research to the exhibition and book Converging Streams: Art of the Hispanic and Native American Southwest. Wroth also wrote poetry and about poetry, and helped found the poetry review Coyote's Journal. This volume explores themes important to Wroth broadly related to the art, history, and culture of New Spain, as well as cross-cultural interactions of Hispanos and Native Americans. With more than 180 color illustrations, Cultural Convergence presents interdisciplinary essays by an esteemed group of scholars and writers, and a selection of works by artists he knew and admired. In addition, Wroth selected the essayists; many are colleagues he worked with over the years. They include Donna Pierce and Robin Farwell Gavin (volume editors), Richard I. Ford, Klinton Burgio-Ericson, David L. Shaul and Scott G. Ortman, José Antonio Esquibel, Cristina Cruz González, Rick Hendricks, John L. Kessell, Victor Dan Jaramillo, Don J. Usner, Lane Coulter, Jonathan Batkin, Enrique R. Lamadrid and Miguel A. Gandert, Orlando Romero, Jack Loeffler, and John Brandi.

Educating the Enemy by Jonna Perrillo

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating LC3746.5.T4 P47 2022

ISBN: 9780226815978

Publication Date: 2022-02-25

Compares the privileged educational experience offered to the children of relocated Nazi scientists in Texas with the educational disadvantages faced by Mexican American students living in the same city. Educating the Enemy begins with the 144 children of Nazi scientists who moved to El Paso, Texas, in 1946 as part of the military program called Operation Paperclip. These German children were bused daily from a military outpost to four El Paso public schools. Though born into a fascist enemy nation, the German children were quickly integrated into the schools and, by proxy, American society. Their rapid assimilation offered evidence that American public schools played a vital role in ensuring the victory of democracy over fascism. Jonna Perrillo not only tells this fascinating story of Cold War educational policy, but she draws an important contrast with another, much more numerous population of children in the El Paso public schools: Mexican Americans. Like everywhere else in the Southwest, Mexican American children in El Paso were segregated into "Mexican" schools, where the children received a vastly different educational experience. Not only were they penalized for speaking Spanish--the only language all but a few spoke due to segregation--they were tracked for low-wage and low-prestige careers, with limited opportunities for economic success. Educating the Enemy charts what two groups of children--one that might have been considered the enemy, the other that was treated as such--reveal about the ways political assimilation has been treated by schools as an easier, more viable project than racial or ethnic assimilation. Listen to an interview with the author here and read an interview in Time and a piece based on the book in the Boston Review.

The Haunted Southwest by Cordelia E. Barrera

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating PN98.M67 B37 2022

ISBN: 9781682831250

Publication Date: 2021-12-30

In the American Southwest, Hispano, Indian, and Euro-American cultures display conflicting and competing avenues for legitimacy. Examining literature of the region, The Haunted Southwest makes use of theories of place, space, and haunting to show how memory instills an ethic and orientation tied to embodied knowledge. American modernist ideologies accelerated the erasure of indigenous histories and ways of being-in-the-world. The Haunted Southwest digs under spatial geography to expose sites where colonial and colonized cultures intersect and overlay to create a palimpsest haunted by history. These sites emerge as environments of memory-places of synthesis and renewal for indigenous and mestiza/o subjects. Pressing the need to disturb narratives within the "bordered frontier" foregrounds a moral imperative for place-making in the US-Mexico Borderlands. In this way, this book situates region and place as generative sites of ideology and ethnic identity that more broadly signify sustainable practices on the Borderlands. A primary goal is to demonstrate how a focus on the political and social forces of haunting embeds a moral and ethical framework that speaks to our most pressing contemporary environmental and social justice concerns. Through analysis and resituation of border rituals and celebrations, alongside works by Larry McMurtry, Cormac McCarthy, Rudolfo Anaya, and many others, author Cordelia E. Barrera argues that an eco-spatial poetics attuned to multivocality within postmodern narratives breaks open haunted sites and allows us to re-map landscapes as a repository of ancestral traces and on ethical grounds.

Lenguaje by Richard Griego

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating PC4829.N4 G75 2021

ISBN: 9798598137116

Publication Date: 2021-03-20

"Lenguaje: A Cultural History of the Spanish Language of New Mexico" explores the complex evolution of the Spanish language of a small corner of the Spanish-speaking world: New Mexico and southern Colorado. "Lenguaje" recounts the dramatic history of the Spanish language from its vulgar Latin roots in Spain to present-day New Mexico. The themes of conquest and settler colonialism are common threads that unite the differing phases of the evolution of the Spanish language of New Mexico. In this in-depth study, Dr. Richard Griego gives an engaging historical outline of the various cultures that have contributed to the evolution of the region's unique traditional language. Unfortunately, this variety of Spanish is disappearing. The book details efforts to save the Spanish language in the face of cultural and political forces since American colonization. The current effort of dual-language immersion education is giving hope to many that Spanish can be maintained, even if in a more modern and universal form. Griego invites Hispanic New Mexicans to ponder their identity and the role of the Spanish language in this identity.

Many Nations under Many Gods by Todd Allin Morman

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating KF5605 .M67 2018

ISBN: 9780806161723

Publication Date: 2018-11-22

The lands the United States claims sovereignty over by right of the Doctrine of Discovery are home to more than five hundred Indian nations, each with its own distinct culture, religion, language, and history. Yet these Indians, and federal Indian law, rarely factor into the decisions of the country's governing class--as recent battles over national monuments on tribal sites have made painfully clear. A much-needed intervention, Many Nations under Many Gods brings to light the invisible histories of several Indian nations, as well as their struggles to protect the integrity of sacred and cultural sites located on federal public lands. Todd Allin Morman focuses on the history of Indian peoples engaging in consultation, a process mandated by the National Environmental Policy Act and the Indian Religious Freedom Act whenever a federal agency's proposed action will affect land of significance to indigenous peoples. To understand this process and its various outcomes first requires familiarity with the history and culture that make these sites significant to particular Indian nations. Morman provides this necessary context for various and changing indigenous perspectives in the legal process. He also examines consultation itself in a series of case studies, including Hopi efforts to preserve the sacred San Francisco Peaks in the Coconino National Forest from further encroachment by a ski resort, the Washoes' effort near Lake Tahoe to protect Cave Rock from an influx of rock climbers, the Forest Service's plan for the Blackfeet site Badger-Two Medicine, and religious freedom cases involving the Makahs, the Quechans, the Western Apaches, and the Standing Rock Sioux. These cases illuminate the strengths and dangers inherent in the consultation process. They also illustrate the need, for Natives and non-Natives alike, to learn the history of North America in order understand the value of protecting the many cultural and sacred sites of its many indigenous peoples. Many Nations under Many Gods reveals--and works to meet--the urgency of this undertaking.

The Mexican American Experience in Texas by Martha Menchaca

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating F395.M5 M455 2022

ISBN: 9781477324370

Publication Date: 2022-01-11

For hundreds of years, Mexican Americans in Texas have fought against political oppression and exclusion--in courtrooms, in schools, at the ballot box, and beyond. Through a detailed exploration of this long battle for equality, this book illuminates critical moments of both struggle and triumph in the Mexican American experience. Martha Menchaca begins with the Spanish settlement of Texas, exploring how Mexican Americans' racial heritage limited their incorporation into society after the territory's annexation. She then illustrates their political struggles in the nineteenth century as they tried to assert their legal rights of citizenship and retain possession of their land, and goes on to explore their fight, in the twentieth century, against educational segregation, jury exclusion, and housing covenants. It was only in 1967, she shows, that the collective pressure placed on the state government by Mexican American and African American activists led to the beginning of desegregation. Menchaca concludes with a look at the crucial roles that Mexican Americans have played in national politics, education, philanthropy, and culture, while acknowledging the important work remaining to be done in the struggle for equality.

Mimbres Life and Society by Patricia A. Gilman; Steven A. LeBlanc

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating E99.M76 G55 2017

ISBN: 9780816535637

Publication Date: 2017-12-19

A thousand years ago, village farmers in the Mimbres Valley of what is now southwestern New Mexico created stunning black-on-white pottery. Mimbres pottery has added a fascinating dimension to southwestern archaeology, but it has also led to the partial or total destruction of most Mimbres sites. The Mimbres Foundation, in one of the few modern investigations of a Mimbres pueblo, excavated the Mattocks site, containing about 180 surface rooms in addition to pit structures. Mimbres Life and Society details the Mattocks site's architecture and artifacts, and it includes 160 figures, showing more than 400 photographs of painted vessels from the site. Mimbres pueblos, as early examples of people using surface room blocks, are ideal for investigating questions about how and why people moved from earlier subterranean pit structures to aboveground room blocks. The authors consider the number of households living at the site before and after the transition, as well as the lack of evidence for subsistence intensification and population growth as causes of this transition. These analyses suggest that each room block on the site housed a single family as opposed to multiple families, the more common interpretation. There were not necessarily more households on the site during the Classic period than earlier. Patricia A. Gilman and Steven A. LeBlanc spent five seasons excavating at the Mattocks site and many more analyzing and writing about Mattocks site data. They note that subtle social differences among people were at play, and they emphasize that the Mattocks site may be unique among Mimbres pueblos in many aspects. Mimbres Life and Society reveals broad-ranging implications for southwestern archaeologists and anyone interested in understanding the ancient Southwest and early village societies.

New Mexico Rocks! by Nathalie Brandes (Photographer); Paul Brandes (Illustrator, Photographer)

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating QE143 .B736 2021

ISBN: 9780878427048

Publication Date: 2021-09-01

To discover geologic treasures in the Land of Enchantment, all that is required is a good map, a sense of adventure, and New Mexico Rocks, a guide to 60 of the state's most compelling geologic sites. More than any other state except Hawaii, New Mexico was shaped by volcanic eruptions, from supervolcano calderas to young basalt flows and cinder cones. Legends of New Mexico's fiery origins are surpassed only by magical twists on its many other geologic locales. Most dunes are composed of quartz sand, but New Mexico's White Sands are made from gypsum. Carlsbad is an exceptional limestone cavern that was dissolved with sulfuric acid, not the normal carbonic acid of rainwater. Prospectors looking for precious metals discovered silver ore coating the entire surface of a cave--named the Bridal Chamber by Lake Valley miners. Dinosaurs--including the Bisti Beast and Coelophysis, the state fossil--inhabited New Mexico, but the footprints at Prehistoric Trackways National Monument were left by Dimetrodon, which lived before the dinosaurs. With its charming photographs and informative figures and maps, this guidebook will get you up to speed on every aspect of New Mexico's bewitching geology.

Picturing Indians by Liza Black

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating PN1995.9.I48 B53 2020

ISBN: 9780803296800

Publication Date: 2020-10-01

Standing at the intersection of Native history, labor, and representation, Picturing Indians presents a vivid portrait of the complicated experiences of Native actors on the sets of midcentury Hollywood Westerns. This behind-the-scenes look at costuming, makeup, contract negotiations, and union disparities uncovers an all-too-familiar narrative of racism and further complicates filmmakers' choices to follow mainstream representations of "Indianness." Liza Black offers a rare and overlooked perspective on American cinema history by giving voice to creators of movie Indians--the stylists, public relations workers, and the actors themselves. In exploring the inherent racism in sensationalizing Native culture for profit, Black also chronicles the little-known attempts of studios to generate cultural authenticity and historical accuracy in their films. She discusses the studios' need for actual Indians to participate in, legitimate, and populate such filmic narratives. But studios also told stories that made Indians sound less than Indian because of their skin color, clothing, and inability to do functions and tasks considered authentically Indian by non-Indians. In the ongoing territorial dispossession of Native America, Native people worked in film as an economic strategy toward survival. Consulting new primary sources, Black has crafted an interdisciplinary experience showcasing what it meant to "play Indian" in post-World War II Hollywood.

A Place of Thin Veil by Bob Rosebrough

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating F804.G25 R67 2022

ISBN: 9781940322520

Publication Date: 2022-04-08

In Gallup, New Mexico, the veil between the material and spiritual worlds is thinner and more permeable. It is a place that is disproportionally and simultaneously wonderful and terrible. A reservation bordertown with a remarkably diverse citizenry, Gallup started out as a railroading and coal mining community with an alcohol-soaked, violent history. It is a place of constant struggle where the forces of good and evil are joined in combat and where each resident faces their own inner struggles. As an outsider who embraced the realities of this enigmatic town, Bob Rosebrough came to know many of Gallup’s larger-than-life figures personally and became fascinated with Gallup’s history. As the city’s mayor he made real progress before running head-on into the bulldozer that is Gallup’s old guard. He gives readers a rare and true insight into Gallup, its iconic stories, and its long-kept secrets. This book isn’t just for Gallupians or New Mexicans; it is both a memoir and history about real people facing Goliath struggles. It is the tragic story of the 1971 abduction of Gallup Mayor Emmett Garcia (a co-owner of a problem bar near the Navajo Nation) by a nineteen-year-old Indian activist named Larry Casuse, who died in the shootout that followed. Other struggles include the war on the Navajos and the Long Walk; the violent coal-mining strikes of the 1930s and the trial of the Gallup 14; the young Navajo men who developed and used a code that helped the U.S. win World War II; the 205-mile “Walk to Santa Fe” to seek alcohol reform legislation; and the Navajo Nation’s and Gallup’s longstanding life-or-death efforts to obtain water for their people.

The Places of Modernity in Early Mexican American Literature, 1848-1948 by José F. Aranda; José F. Aranda

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating PS153.M4 A727 2022

ISBN: 9781496224132

Publication Date: 2022-02-01

In The Places of Modernity in Early Mexican American Literature, 1848-1948, José F. Aranda Jr. describes the first one hundred years of Mexican American literature. He argues for the importance of interrogating the concept of modernity in light of what has emerged as a canon of earlier pre-1968 Mexican American literature. In order to understand modernity for diverse communities of Mexican Americans, he contends, one must see it as an apprehension, both symbolic and material, of one settler colonial world order giving way to another more powerful colonialist but imperial vision of North America. Letters, folklore, print culture, and literary production demonstrate how a new Anglo-American political imaginary revised and realigned centuries-old discourses on race, gender, class, religion, citizenship, power, and sovereignty. The "modern," Aranda argues, makes itself visible in cultural productions being foisted on a "conquered people," who were themselves beneficiaries of a notion of the modern that began in 1492. For Mexican Americans, modernity is less about any particular angst over global imperial designs or cultures of capitalism and more about becoming the subordinates of a nation-building project that ushers the United States into the twentieth century.

Transmovimientos by Ellie D. Hernández (Editor); Eddy Francisco Alvarez (Editor); Magda García (Editor); Eddy Francisco Alvarez (Editor)

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating HQ77.95.U6 T74 2021

ISBN: 9781496225894

Publication Date: 2021-06-01

2022 International Latino Book Award Finalist for Best LGBTQ Studies Book Within a trans-embodied framework, this anthology identifies transmovimientos as the creative force or social mechanism through which queer, trans, and gender nonconforming Latinx communities navigate their location and calibrate their consciousness. This anthology unveils a critical perspective with the emphasis on queer, trans, and gender nonconforming communities of immigrants and social dissidents who reflect on and write about diaspora and migratory movements while navigating geographical and embodied spaces across gendered and racialized contexts, all crucial elements of the trans-movements taking place in the United States. This collection forms a nuanced conversation between scholarship and social activism that speaks in concrete ways about diasporic and migratory LGBTQ communities who suffer from immoral immigration policies and political discourses that produce untenable living situations. The focal point of analysis throughout Transmovimientos examines migratory movements and anti-immigrant sentiment, homophobia, and stigma toward people who are transgender, immigrants, and refugees. These deliberate consciousness-based expressions are designed to realign awareness about the body in transit and the diasporic experience of relocating and emerging into new possibilities.

Virgil Ortiz by Charles S. King; Virgil Ortiz (Artist)

Call Number: Branson Library, Special Collections - Non-circulating N6537.O688 A4 2021

ISBN: 9780890136676

Publication Date: 2021-09-15

With an artistic career spanning four decades, Virgil Ortiz (Cochiti Pueblo) is one of the most innovative artists working today. Not one to be limited or categorized, Ortiz's artistry extends across mediums and boundaries--challenging societal expectations and breaking taboos. Ortiz was taught traditional pueblo pottery techniques passed down from a matrilineal line of renowned Cochiti potters--grandmother Laurencita Herrera (1912-1984) and mother Seferina Ortiz (1931-2007). Virgil Ortiz: reVOlution is a midcareer retrospective that presents a view into Ortiz's transformative pottery and art to illuminate his creative and artistic manifestations. With a vision that merges apocalyptic themes, science fiction, and storytelling, Ortiz's ingenuity as a contemporary artist, provocateur, activist, futurist, and preservationist extends to his creativity working across media including pottery, design, fashion, film, jewelry, and décor. This beautiful book features more than 200 works of art selected by Virgil Ortiz as well as his artist statement. Curator Karen Kramer contributes a compelling portrait of the artist in the foreword to Charles S. King's biography. In addition, this book represents a unique collaboration between book designer and artist with Ortiz leaving his imprint on each page.

Add a Comment

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Subjects

Animal and Range Sciences
Anthropology
Art
Border
Creative Media and Filmmaking
Criminal Justice
Fish, Wildlife & Conservation Ecology
Geography
History
Journalism
Las Cruces
LGBT Studies
Library & Information Science
New Mexico
New Mexico State University
News
Physics
Public Health
Spanish

Return to Blog

Archives & Special Collections

New Special Collections Titles for April-June 2022

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Recent Posts

Archive

Subjects

This post is closed for further discussion.

Archives & Special Collections

New Special Collections Titles for April-June 2022

0 Comments.

Search this Blog

Recent Posts

Subscribe

Archive

Subjects

This post is closed for further discussion.