Archives & Special Collections

Rio Grande Historical Collections Celebrates 50 Years!

Join in celebrating 50 years of the Rio Grande Historical Collections, NMSU's premier research archive of Southwest and borderlands heritage.

• Panel discussion on 50 years of collecting borderlands archives
  • Moderator - Dennis Daily, Department Head of NMSU Library Archives and Special Collections
  • Panelist - Jennifer Olguin, Rio Grande Historical Collections Archivist
  • Panelist - Austin Hoover, former director of the Rio Grande Historical Collections
  • Panelist - Rick Hendricks, New Mexico Commission of Public Records, State Records Coordinator
• View rare historical documents & take a behind-the-scenes tour
• Exhibition opening, Humboldt Casad & Evangeline Smith Mandell Exhibit Gallery: Celebrating 50 years of the Rio Grande Historical Collections

Monday, April 18, 2022

6:00 PM-7:30 PM

Branson Library, Fourth Floor

Free Parking

RSVP: archives@nmsu.edu 

NMSU News Center (January 28, 2022): NMSU Library celebrates 50th anniversary of Rio Grande Historical Collection

Las Cruce Sun-News (January 29, 2022): NMSU Library celebrates 50th anniversary of Rio Grande Historical Collections

Albuquerque Journal (February 3, 2022): NMSU collection a treasure trove of history

Las Cruces Bulletin (February 7, 2022): NMSU archives is celebrating half century of preserving the past

NMSU News Center (April 12, 2022): NMSU Library sets date for 50th anniversary celebration of Rio Grande Historical Collections