NMSU Library Databases

NMSU Library databases (restricted access)

The databases listed here are available on campus, but off-campus access is restricted to users affiliated with NMSU. For instructions on accessing databases from off-campus click here.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This index to the nursing literature includes allied health, biomedical and consumer journals, publications of the American Nursing Association, and the National League for Nursing. Coverage: 1982-present.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
HealthSource: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly fulltext journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Includes the Clinical Pharmacology Database.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.

Online Databases

Online Databases (open access)

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medline is the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Use it to explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. 1950-present.
MedlinePlus Drug Information This link opens in a new window
Information on prescription and over-the-counter medicines and supplements. Open Access
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948.

Other NMSU Nursing & Health Databases (restricted access)

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry and nursing. Coverage: 1887-present.
PsycTests This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
Toxicology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
TOXLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, TOXLINE provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the care
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly journals. JSTOR does not include issues from recent volumes, usually the last 2 to 5 years.
CABDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International literature in agriculture and health science, with access to books, Conference proceedings & journal articles back to 1973.
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.