Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Engineering

News to Use

Engineering News-Record Construction, building and engineering news.

IEEE Spectrum Online "Spectrum explores future technology trends and the impact of those trends on society and business."

TechNewsWorld Headline news service covering technology and computer news worldwide.

 

Websites

Discover Engineering Sponsored by a group of U.S. corporations, gives basic introduction to the "cool stuff" about engineering.

Engineering.com This "Engineer's Ultimate Resource Tool" was created to provide solutions to an engineer's everyday needs.

Engineering Subject Gateway offers structured access to relevant technical online information for engineers, technicians and scientists.

TechXtra "Find articles, key websites, books, the latest industry news,job announcements, ejournals, eprints, technical reports, the latest research, thesis & dissertations."

Tools

Ceramics NIST evaluated properties database.

ChemBioFinder Enter a Chemical Name, CAS Number, Molecular Formula or Weight. Use * for partial names (e.g. ben*).

Chemistry WebBook NIST standard reference database. Use general searches or physical property based searches.

Conversion Calculators Energy, water pump, torque, welds, flows, converted.

Engineering Toolbox Resources, tools and basic information for engineering and design of technical applications.

Marintdale's Engineering Calculators  Includes "applets, spreadsheets, and where applicable includes: courses, manuals, handbooks, simulations, etc."

MatWeb A searchable database of material properties.

Periodic Table: Atomic Properties of the Elements

Polymers A properties database.

Solubility Database IUPAC-NIST standard reference database.

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds An integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds.