It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Latest edition available in the Reference Collection, 1st floor Zuhl Library
Encyclopedia of Separation Science by Ian D. Wilson (Editor-In-Chief); Edward R. Adlard (Editor); Michael Cooke (Editor); Colin F. Poole (Editor)The Encyclopedia of Separation Science is the most comprehensive resource available on the theory, techniques, and applications of separation science. The work presents information on three levels. The first volume contains Level 1, which provides a broad overview of the theory of the 12 main categories of separation techniques. Volumes 2-4 (Level 2) expand coverage with detailed theoretical and technical descriptions of particular techniques. The remaining Volumes 5-9 (Level 3) cover applications of these techniques from the micro to the macro, and also from the analytical laboratory bench to large-scale industrial processes. Volume 10 consists mainly of the index. Initial access to the online version offering extensive hypertext linking and advanced search tools is available with purchase. Ongoing access is maintained for a minimum annual fee. The Encyclopedia of Separation Science is the first truly comprehensive work covering the whole of separation theory, methods, and techniques. This encyclopedia will be invaluable to researchers and professionals across a wide range of areas in academia and industry. Encyclopedia of Separation Science is available online via ScienceDirect offering enhanced features such as extensive cross-referencing and dynamic linking. For more information please (http://www.info.sciencedirect.com/reference_works/works_available/separation/index.shtml click here.) Written by experts from both academic and industrial settings worldwide Includes 544 articles, covering 12 methods of separation: Affinity/Biotechnology Centrifugation Chromatography Crystallization Distillation Electrophoresis Extraction Flotation Ion exchange Mass spectrometry Membrane separations Particle size separation Allows easy access to the primary literature with further reading lists in each article Provides extensive cross-referencing (hyperlinks in the electronic version) Dedicates one entire volume to the detailed index Includes many figures and tables illustrating the text and a color plate section in each volume Initial access to the innovative online version included with purchase. Ongoing access is maintained for a minimum annual fee
This Thieme Flexibook presents the fundamentals of human & mammalian biochemistry in 192 stunning color plates. Key features include the unique combination of highly effective color graphics & comprehensive figure legends. Unified color-coding of atoms, coenzymes, chemical classes, & cell organelles allows quick recognition of all involved systems, & computer graphics provide simulated 3D representation of many important molecules. This Flexibook is ideal for students of all levels with its complete coverage of the structure & composition of biologically relevant molecules & their metabolism.
"This excellent and most reasonably priced guide is essential reading and a valuable reference source" (The ROSPA Occupational Safety Health Jnl. March 2002) The Essential Guide to Environmental Chemistry outlines the problems and issues facing the environmental chemist throughout the ecosystem. Presented as a ?pocket-atlas?, this useful guide provides a concise overview of environmental pollution in air, water and soil as well as strategies for environmental analysis. Unique format with text and illustrations on facing pages Clear, full colour schematic diagrams making up 50% of the book A ?must-have? for undergraduates/graduates in this field
This detailed reference of chemical technology has been revised and updated to include new subject areas, such as biotechnology, computer applications, analytical techniques, environmental concerns, composite materials, materials science and pharmaceuticals.
Call Numbers for Chemical Engineering
TP 145 - General works TP 151 - Handbooks, tables, etc. TP 156 - Chemical processes TP 159 - Apparatus TP 161-168 - Lab manuals and textbooks TP 213-245 - Inorganic industrial chemicals TP 247-249 - Organic industrial chemicals