NOTE: Restricted access to the NMSU main campus community
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library Includes standards and technical information which covers a broad range of engineering disciplines: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators, and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals, and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching, and learning.
SciFinder Scholar Includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database, and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts, CAplus, MedLine, CASREACT.
TOXLINE Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Web of Science Covers more than 12,000 of the world's premier scientific and scholarly journals, along with conference proceedings, book contents, and other materials. While its main focus is the sciences, it also includes arts and humanities and the social sciences.
NOTE: partial to full open access
C&EN Chemical and Engineering News
Chemical Review Articles ASAP "Review articles providing comprehensive and expert critical analysis in organic, inorganic, physical, analytical, theoretical, and biological chemistry."
Journal of the American Chemical Society Articles ASAP Venue for "the publication and broad dissemination of first-rate, fundamental research in all of chemistry, both in the core areas and at the interface of chemistry and biology, neurochemistry, materials, and single molecule chemistry."
Journal of Organic Chemistry Articles ASAP "Original contributions reporting novel, important findings of fundamental research in all branches of the theory and practice of organic and bioorganic chemistry."
Molecules "An Open Access Journal of Synthetic Organic Chemistry and Natural Product Chemistry. Molecules was the first peer-refereed chemistry journal supporting the deposit and exchange of rare chemical samples."
Organic Letters Articles ASAP "Brief reports of significant research concerning organic chemistry, including organic synthesis, organometallic, natural product, physical organic, bioorganic, and medicinal chemistry."
Tetrahedron "Areas covered include the many facets of organic synthesis, organic reactions, natural products chemistry, studies of reaction mechanism and various aspects of spectroscopy." NMSU no longer subscribes to this Elsevier journal but access is available from 2005 to 2020 here.
Tetrahedron Letters "Published weekly and covers developments in techniques, structures, methods and conclusions in experimental and theoretical organic chemistry." NMSU Library no longer subscribes to this Elsevier journal but access is available from 2005 to 2020 here.