Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Business

Doing Business in Europe Resources

Electronic

Council of the European Union. Member states include Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.

Europa. Gateway to the European Union.

Europages: The European Business Directory. Multilingual directory of 700,000 companies in 35 European countries, searchable by product, company name, or business sector. Links to such business services as package tracking, currency & measure converters, world public holidays, key phrases in different languages, sample letters, maps, etc.

European Commission. Its four main roles are to propose legislation to Parliament and the Council, to administer and implement Community policies, to enforce Community saw (jointly with the Court of Justice), and to negotiate international agreements, mainly those relating to trade and cooperation.

European Free Trade Association. (EFTA) Member states include Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

UNECE. One of five regional commissions of the United Nations, and this one covers 56 countries, mostly in Europe (although the U.S. is included, as well as a number of Russian Federation states). Includes a directory of government agencies, chambers of commerce, business associations, leads for trade and enterprise financing, regulatory agencies, investment information, and other trade facilitation links.

Your Europe. Contains information on registration of companies, public procurement, taxes, business directories, various funding opportunities and employment laws.

Print

The Europa world year book. JN1 Eu74y Copy 1
Latest volume available at the Reference Desk in Zuhl Library.
This book provides political, economic, and commercial information about countries and international and regional organizations.