It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Physics subject guide. This guide contains selected core reference and other literature finding aids for this subject area.
An open access database with 550,526 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. This is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. It is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation
The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals & thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. This aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content
This is a vast, integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers active in their respective fields, all full-text searchable. E-print Network is intended for use by other scientists, engineers, and students at advanced levels.
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2.6 million science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 221,000 electronic documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
Find citations, abstracts and/or full text documents related to energy science and technology. Many of these databases provide additional features, such as citation tracing, finding related items, that even your fee-based services may not offer.
SPIE Reviews is a peer-reviewed, open-access online journal that publishes invited review articles covering the state of the art of emerging and rapidly evolving optics and photonics technologies and their applications. The journal also features links to review articles published in other SPIE Journals on the SPIE Digital Library. All articles and supplemental materials in SPIE Reviews are open access and freely available to all.