Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Animal & Range Sciences

NMSU Library Databases

NMSU Library Databases (restricted access)

To locate an article relating to Range Science use one or more of the following databases or indexes.  The databases/indexes are available by clicking on the Articles, Books, and Journals link from the Library's web site.

Online Databases (Open Access)

Online Databases (open access)

NMSU Range Science Journals

Agronomy Journal - 1907-present

American Journal of Agricultural Economics - Business Source Premier 1968-present

American Journal of Botany - 1914-present JSTOR and Highwire Press

Biological Conservation - 1998-Science Direct

Botanical Gazette - 1876 to 1991 JSTOR

Botanical Review - 1935-present JSTOR and Springer Online Journals

Canadian Journal of Animal Science - 1997-NRC Research Press

Canadian Journal of Plant Science - 1997-NRC Research Press

Canadian Journal of Soil Science - 1997-NRC Research Press

Conservation Biology - 1987-present JSTOR and Blackwell Synergy

Crop Science - 1961 to present in American Society of Agronomy

Ecological Applications - 1991 to 2006 JSTOR

Ecological Monographs - 1931 to present JSTOR and Ecological Society of Am. Pubs

Ecology - 2001 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals

Forest Science - 1955 to present in IngentaConnect

Grass and Forage Science - 2001 to 1 year ago in Environment Complete

Journal of Animal Science - 1942 to present in HighWire Press

Journal of Applied Ecology - 1964 to present JSTOR and Blackwell Synergy

Journal of Dairy Science - 1917 to present in HighWire Press

Journal of Ecology - 1913 to present JSTOR and Blackwell Synergy

Journal of Forestry - 1917 to present in IngentaConnect

Journal of Soil and Water Conservation - 1981 to present in HighWire Press

Journal of Wildlife Management - 1937 to present in JSTOR and Wildlife Online

Phytochemistry - 1998 to present in ScienceDirect Journals

Plant & Soil - 1997 to present in Springer Online Journals Complete

Plant Physiology - 2006 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals

Rangeland Ecology & Management (formerly Journal of Range Management) - Online Journals

Rangelands - 1979 to present in JSTOR and Single Journals

Soil Biology & Biochemistry - 1998 to present in ScienceDirect Journals

Soil Science Society of America Journal - 1921 to present in American Society of Agronomy

Southwestern Naturalist - 1956 to 2005 in JSTOR Biological Sciences Collection

Weed Science - 1968 to present in and Single Journals