Government (Federal Agencies)

The official website of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

This website provides information on toxic substances, health hazards, and emergency response to hazardous materials incidents.

This website has a link to vital records offices for all 50 states. It is through the state office you obtain a birth certificate.

This website provides access to a variety of Centers for Disease Control and Prevention reports, guidelines, and numeric public health data.

The official website of the CDC offers extensive information on various diseases, disease statistics, and disease prevention. Public health videos are provided on the website through CDC-TV.

This website is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. Information includes information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.

A compilation of a variety of consumer health information on drugs, medical devices, cosmetics, and food from the Food and Drug Administration.

Current and past dietary guidelines and reports are provided.

Find information regarding the partnership of the Parternership Center and faith-based and community organizations, including grant information.

The official website of the FDA features news, recalls and safety alerts, statutes and regulations covering food, drugs, cosmetics, medical devices, vaccines, animal feed, veterinary drugs, radiation-emitting products and tobacco products. Specific sections of the website are tailored to consumers, industry, health professionals, and state and local officials.

This website has information on the Healthy People 2020 National Health Promotion Initiative.

This website allows you to search for hospitals and compare up to three hospitals at a time. The comparisons are created through use of patient satisfaction surveys.

The official website for Medicare contains information regarding enrollment, plan choices, prescription drug plan, long-term care, preventive services, billing and appeals. Also includes news and basic explanation of Medicare.

"MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free."

The website for the NCHS, an arm of the CDC, is a rich source about America's health.

An educational website concerning post-traumatic stress disorder targeted at veterans and their families, researchers, and mental health care providers.

This website provides information for over 100 types of cancer. The site also includes a cancer drug dictionary, and information on research programs, research funding, clinical trials information, statistics and free informational booklets to download. There is also a statistics section.

The offical website of the NIH links to an important body of NIH resources in the health sciences for the general public, health science researchers, and health professionals.

Provides general information on the process of organ and tissue donation and information on how to sign up. It features a downloadable donor card and brochure.

This website from the Department of Labor has extensive information on HIPPA.

Find information on the President's challenge as well as a resources and grants section.

Current and historical reports of the Surgeon General.

Center for Disease Control and Prevention provides information on vaccines and immunizations.