Library instruction is for faculty interested in collaborating with a librarian to deliver instruction and content to support their classroom. For individual help understanding and navigating Library resources, please contact the Reference Desk via any of the methods on the Library's Ask Us! page.
Library Instruction Options |
Description |
|
Library Orientation |
Includes Library Orientation Module in Canvas. |
|
Integrating a Library or Archives Resource into Canvas |
Includes integrating the Library Orientation Module in Canvas, course-specific material, etc. |
|
Instruction Session with a Librarian or Archivist |
Librarian or Archivist will consult with you to create an in-person or virtual (Zoom-delivered) cloud-recorded, instruction session with specific learning outcomes outside of the topics covered in the Library Orientation module, etc. |
|
Assignment Creation Consultation with a Librarian or Archivist |
Includes help creating assignments with a Library focus, recommended resources to complement assignments, etc. |
|
Embedded Librarian in your Course |
Embedding a Librarian in your Canvas Course. Regular, planned interaction with a Librarian within your Canvas course, etc. |
| Library or Archives Workshop | For more information, see the Workshops tab on the left. (COMING SOON! Currently under construction and not available.) |
|
Reserve a Library Instruction Lab |
Reserve the Zuhl Instruction Lab. Please read the rules for reserving before making a request. |
|
Library or Archives Tour |
Tour of Zuhl and/or Branson Libraries, or Archives & Special Collections, or Government Documents. |