Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COVID-19 Information & Resources

For information on Library Services during COVID-19 closures and general reference and information relating to COVID-19 itself.

Archives and Special Collections

NMSU Library Archives and Special Collections currently is open to NMSU-affiliated researchers (students, faculty and staff) by appointment only. Appointments can be made by sending an email to archives@nmsu.edu at least 24 hours in advance of visit.

Hours available are Monday through Friday, 9am-4pm. No more than two researchers can be allowed in the research room at a time and no guests may accompany researchers. Because of the current health crisis, we are only able to accommodate on-site researchers with a valid NMSU ID. Safety protocols (face coverings, social distancing, hand washing) are required. We are happy to provide reference service for all other researchers via email.

 

NMSU Archives & Special Collections

The NMSU Library Archives and Special Collections has many resources available for remote access. The department's homepage, https://lib.nmsu.edu/archives, contains links to content from the:

  • Rio Grande Historical Collections
  • University Archives
  • Political Papers Collections
  • Special Collections

From these pages, researchers can access finding aids to the department's extensive manuscript materials, search 50,000+ digitized photographs from the collections, discover university history, encounter descriptive guides to the department's massive microfilm collections of Durango, Mexico archives, and much more.

During this emergency closure with some staff working from home and limited hours, all email questions will receive a prompt reply. Please send all inquiries to: archives@nmsu.edu.