LibGuides: Archives & Special Collections: The Open Stacks

New Special Collections Titles for January-March 2025April 10, 2025
Special Collections added the following 11 titles to ASC's holdings during the first quarter of 2025. The list is a sample of purchased and donated publications and while exhaustive, is meant to highlight recent acquisitions.
Federal Funding in Support of the Humanities: The Impact of NEH in New MexicoApril 7, 2025
The loss of IMLS and NEH funds will disproportionately affect poor, rural, and underrepresented communities; this is devastating news for New Mexico. Please consider the essential role libraries play in New Mexico and how you might show your support.
Does the Inspection of Public Records Act (IPRA) Need Modernizing?March 12, 2025
The NMSU Library will host a free Sunshine Week event on Thursday, March 20 from 3-4p.m. - a panel discussion on New Mexico’s Inspection of Public Records Act and the current legislative efforts to modernize the law.
New Special Collections Titles for October-December 2024January 2, 2025
Special Collections added the following 12 titles to ASC's holdings during the fourth quarter of 2024. The list is a sample of purchased and donated publications and while not exhaustive, is meant to highlight recent acquisitions.
The Jack DeVere Rittenhouse Collection: Materials Collected from a Prolific CareerDecember 19, 2024
Over the last semester, the staff at ASC have had the privilege of working with Katie Mena, an NMSU undergraduate student, as she assisted with processing the Jack DeVere Rittenhouse Collection.
New Special Collections Titles for July-September 2024October 18, 2024
Special Collections added the following 12 titles to ASC's holdings during the third quarter of 2024. The list is a sample of purchased and donated publications and while not exhaustive, is meant to highlight recent acquisitions.
2024 Border Archives BazaarOctober 1, 2024
The Border Archives Bazaar is a free, fun, and educational event that showcases unique and historic archival materials from the border region. The event will be held Saturday, October 19, 10am-4pm at the New Mexico Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum.