Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Energy & Power Source This link opens in a new window
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
  • Provides citation assistance
  • Contains electronic books
New
Provides top journals and magazines focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power and renewable energy. It also features benchmarks and best practices from top industry players worldwide.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750 This link opens in a new window
A free archive of indexed publications related to the Americas and written in Europe before 1750. It includes thousands of valuable primary source records covering the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
Food Studies Online This link opens in a new window
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
  • Provides citation assistance
New
Provides researchers rich archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. Food studies is a relatively new field of study, but its importance is felt in many major disciplines. It has social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political implications that reach far beyond what is consumed at the dinner table.
GeoRef in Process This link opens in a new window
New
Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature while other, more current records are simply not yet complete. This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): hapi
Provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.
Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought.
IDA Treaties Explorer This link opens in a new window
  • No login required (Open Access)
New
The Treaties Explorer site for the Indigenous Digital Archive, in partnership with the US National Archives Office of Innovation and National Archives Foundation. The Indigenous Digital Archive is a project of the Museum of Indian Arts and Culture, in collaboration with the New Mexico State Library, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, and the New Mexico History Museum.
MasterFILE Elite This link opens in a new window
New
Provides full text for magazines and publications covering many general interest topics including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. It also includes an image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps and flags.
MLA Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed information on over 25,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
Native Health Database This link opens in a new window
  • No login required (Open Access)
  • Provides citations and abstracts only. Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
New
Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
Open Knowledge Maps This link opens in a new window
  • No login required (Open Access)
New
The world's largest visual search engine for scientific knowledge, building a visual interface that dramatically increases the visibility of research findings for science and society alike. Created by a charitable non-profit organization that believes that a better way to explore and discover scientific knowledge will benefit us all.
Proquest U.S. South Central Newsstream This link opens in a new window
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
New
Enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Full-Text Coverage of the Las Cruces Sun News from April 2010 to Present.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
  • Contains music, video, images, etc.
New
Library of over 350 training videos featuring the leading practitioners in the field.
PsycTherapy This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): APA PsycTherapy
Offers unscripted streaming demonstration videos for teaching and learning psychotherapy techniques. Produced by the American Psychological Association, APA PsycTherapy covers authentic therapy sessions and is geared toward graduates and post-graduates.
S&P Capital IQ Pro This link opens in a new window
New
Offers public company financials, estimates, ownership, and transaction data; private company and private markets data from a variety of providers; expert opinions and forecasts from leading research providers; ESG scores and more.
NMSU users will need to create a free individual account to access the platform.
Social Work Online This link opens in a new window
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
  • Provides citation assistance
New
Pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...