Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides scholarly and popular periodicals from most academic areas of study and includes many full-text articles.
New
Go-to source for highly accurate, comprehensive, normalized, and structured independent research and data of audit, regulatory, and disclosure intelligence.
New
The complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details for universities of any size. Explore "Journalytics" of more than 11,000 qualified academic journals to discover the perfect outlet for your research. Search "Predatory Reports" to shine a light on journals that employ deceptive practices that threaten to undermine quality research.
A comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 2,100 journals.
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
  • Provides citation assistance
  • Contains electronic books
New
The most reliable full-text database for economic research. It offers full-text journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo. It also contains all of the indexing in EconLit, which adheres to the high-quality JEL classification system for economics literature.
  • Contains electronic books
New
A comprehensive reference source on diabetes that examines key aspects of the disease, including medical and physiological terms, treatment and self-care, related social issues, personal adjustment to having the disease, and up-to-date research and statistics.
A dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
Worldwide coverage of all scientific and technological aspects of the processing and manufacturing of human food products.
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
  • Provides citation assistance
New
Provides researchers rich archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. Food studies is a relatively new field of study, but its importance is felt in many major disciplines. It has social, historical, economic, cultural, religious, and political implications that reach far beyond what is consumed at the dinner table.
  • No login required (Open Access)
New
A searchable nationwide salaries database of more than 50 million salaries records.
A trusted full-text database covering all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hospitality law, market trends and hotel management. In addition to full-text journals, it provides magazines, company and country reports, books and newspapers.
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought.
New
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals, and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching, and learning.
  • No login required (Open Access)
  • Provides citations and abstracts only. Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
New
Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
  • Provides citations and abstracts only. Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
  • Provides citation assistance
  • Contains electronic books
New
Offers access to thousands of academic works from the celebrated scholarly list of Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
A data and mapping tool used by government agencies, universities, healthcare institutions, and nonprofits to solve place-based problems.
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
New
Enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Full-Text Coverage of the Las Cruces Sun News from April 2010 to Present.
New
The Roper Center Public Opinion Archive, with iPoll, endeavors to collect, preserve, and disseminate public opinion data; serve as a resource to help improve the practice of survey research; and broaden the understanding of public opinion through the use of survey data in the United States and around the world.
New
Offers public company financials, estimates, ownership, and transaction data; private company and private markets data from a variety of providers; expert opinions and forecasts from leading research providers; ESG scores and more.
NMSU users will need to create a free individual account to access the platform.
  • Provides full-text for most items, but some might be citation only.  Just click the "Find" or "Link" icon to view other sources or complete an article request form. Requested articles will be delivered electronically.
  • Provides citation assistance
New
Pairs recently published social work textbooks along with compelling documentaries clinical demonstration videos, and engaging lectures that illustrate the complex and challenging realities social work students will face as practitioners. The content is structured around twelve of the most important topics in the social work curriculum, most of which are applicable worldwide.
Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
  • Contains music, video, images, etc.
  • Contains electronic books
New
Explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices. With a clear focus on bringing the voices of the colonized to the forefront, this highly-curated archive and database includes documents related to the Habsburg Empire, the Ottoman Empire, the British, French, Italian, Dutch, Russian, Japanese, and United States Empires, and settler societies in the United States, New Zealand and Australia.
  • Contains music, video, images, etc.
  • Contains electronic books
New
Landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
  • Contains music, video, images, etc.
  • Contains electronic books
New
Examines efforts to foster gender equity through expanded economic and social participation of women on a global scale. Covering a century, the database highlights and evaluates activism through individual efforts, organizational initiatives, and socio-cultural projects led by or for women in the Global South. It shows how women have negotiated power and status regarding private or public programs centered on their rights and social inclusion. Stressing the historical problem of the “feminization of poverty,” coupled with women’s invisibility within most foreign aid regimes and approaches to technical assistance, the project documents how women and their allies worked to balance economic growth and social improvement while navigating equity and the fairer allocation of resources. Accompanying essays by leading scholars in the field outline and critique significant shifts in approaches to development, including that of a gendered “post-development” perspective.
New
Offers data validation, flexible delivery options, simultaneous access to multiple data sources, and dedicated client support provided by doctoral-level professionals. NMSU researchers must register with WRDS to create an account before using the platform. Please use your NMSU.edu email address when registering so the Library can confirm eligibility. Visit lib.nmsu.edu/askus for more assistance.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...