The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Contains the official documents from 1717 through 1836 collected in San Antonio de Bexar, detailing the military, civilian, and political life of the Spanish province of Texas and the Mexican state of Coahuila y Texas. 250,000 pages of manuscript & more than 4,000 pages of printed material.
Streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution. Subjects covered include: environmental studies and sciences, sociology, anthropology, global studies, area studies, women’s studies, history, political science, criminal justice, health, psychology, and the arts. To see NMSU’s licensed content, click on Log in; use the Institution Log In; choose NMSU from the drop down menu and click the Institution Log In button.
Take advantage of the world’s most extensive economic database. Thousands of data points from more than 90 sources make up the most transparent and relied-upon portrait of your economy. Industry insights include employment, labor income, revenue, intermediate input expenditures, and more. Commodity-level data elements include foreign and domestic trade of goods and services, household and government commodity demand, and more. Geographic and demographic data elements include household counts by nine household income categories, savings rates, commuting rates, regional GDP, an economic diversity index, and more. First-time users will need to set up individual logins from an NMSU IP address. Even after log-in, users will need to access the site using this link via the NMSU VPN, a wired university computer, or through Aggie Air.
Leading independent open access academic press that publishes peer-reviewed, award-winning monographs, edited collections, textbooks, critical translations and more.
Encompasses a collection of full-text electronic editions of humanities primary sources, including letters and complete works from such classic authors.
Offers comprehensive academic, skill-building, and career-related resources. Some of the resources included in this collection are core skill tutorials and practice modules, tools for success on GRE, GMAT, LSAT, and MCAT tests, and the Job & Career Accelerator, which contains guidance on building resumes, cover letters, and preparing for job interviews.
Provides online access to the seven ongoing Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions. Users have access to the complete content of scores and partbooks.
Home to more than 18,000 pages of content and 13,000 clinical images on topics such as child maltreatment, sexual assault, domestic and intimate partner violence, and mental health care. Continually updated with new content, the eLibrary is an ideal resource for health care, social work, law enforcement, legal, and mental health professionals for accurately identifying, interpreting, reporting, and preventing abuse.
