ACES Historical Publications
This collection contains issues of newspapers published by the Agricultural Extension Service of New Mexico State University from 1912-1974.
Elmer Ottis Wooton Plant Specimen Scrapbooks, 1893-1904
The Elmer Ottis Wooton Plant Specimen Scrapbooks document his botanical activities of New Mexico flora between 1893 and 1904. the Plant Specimen Scrapbooks are a part of a larger collection called the E. O. Wooton papers transferred from the NMSU College of Arts and Sciences, Biology Department.
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service and Agricultural Experiment Station Publications
This collection of over 3,600 documents provides over 100 years of research-based information about agriculture, health, economics, family life and natural resources. It includes Circulars, Guides, Handbooks, Annual Data Reports, Research Reports and Bulletins, Technical Reports and Task Force Reports from 1890 to present.
NMSU Department of Astronomy: Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers
The Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers collection consists of selected materials, including personal and professional correspondence, astronomical research and writings, and other items from the life and career of the NMSU astronomy professor and discoverer of Pluto.
U.S. Spaceports Online Reference Guide
The Online Reference Guide is an evolving, searchable online database of documents & information supporting the development of space launch site interoperability.
Amador Family Correspondence, 1856-1949
Correspondence from the Amador family, a Mexican-American family of prominence in the U.S.-Mexico border region, in the mid-19th century. The NMSU Library is in the process of digitizing and increasing scholarly access to 15,000 pages of correspondence.
The Katherine D. Stoes papers contain the only extant original typescript and complete copy of the Pinkerton National Detective Agency investigative report on Albert J. Fountain and his son Henry's disappearance in 1896.
Nellie Holt Letters to Herbert Bartlett Holt, 1897-1912
This collection contains the correspondence of Nellie Holt, the wife of prominent southwestern pioneer and lawyer Herbert Bartlett Holt. It focuses on personal letters from Nellie to Herbert written between 1897-1912 and contain descriptions and details of the community and culture in Las Cruces.
NMSU Department of Astronomy: Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers
The Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers collection consists of selected materials, including personal and professional correspondence, astronomical research and writings, and other items from the life and career of the NMSU astronomy professor and discoverer of Pluto.
Abe M. Peña Papers: Cuaderno de Alabados, 1930-1952
Cuaderno de alabados (notebook of hymns) belonging to Pablo Peña, father of Abe Peña, from San Mateo, New Mexico in the early 20th century. Written in a business ledger, the volume contains seven handwritten alabados, a funeral hymn, and a corrido.
Amador Family Correspondence, 1856-1949
Correspondence from the Amador family, a Mexican-American family of prominence in the U.S.-Mexico border region, in the mid-19th century. The NMSU Library is in the process of digitizing and increasing scholarly access to 15,000 pages of correspondence.
Amador Family Papers: Broadsides and Printed Ephemera, 1888-1947
The Amador broadsides and printed materials include event posters, advertisements, and various oversized items that depict cultural events in Las Cruces, El Paso, Cd. Juarez, and Chihuahua, the bult dating from 1888-1947.
Photographs-Small Collections, 1885-1910
Photographs from various small collections housed in the Rio Grande Historical Collections depicting scenes and people of New Mexico, the Southwest, and the U.S./ Mexico border region.
El libro de protocolos del juzgado del tercer precinto, condado de Doña Ana, territorio de Nuevo México presenta causas civiles y criminales por los años 1868-1869, tramitadas ante los jueces de paz José Miguel Jaramillo y Jacinto Armijo.
This ledger book presents civil and criminal court cases heard in the third precinct court, Doña Ana County, New Mexico territory, for the years 1868-1869, before justices of the peace Jose Miguel Jaramillo and Jacinto Armijo.
Amador Family Correspondence, 1856-1949
Correspondence from the Amador family, a Mexican-American family of prominence in the U.S.-Mexico border region, in the mid-19th century. The NMSU Library is in the process of digitizing and increasing scholarly access to 15,000 pages of correspondence.
Amador Family Papers: Broadsides and Printed Ephemera, 1888-1947
The Amador broadsides and printed materials include event posters, advertisements, and various oversized items that depict cultural events in Las Cruces, El Paso, Cd. Juarez, and Chihuahua, the bult dating from 1888-1947.
George Miller Photograph Albums, 1920s-1930s
The George Miller photograph Albums collection includes 210 photographs dating from circa 1920-1930s. The images capture college experiences of undergraduates at the New Mexico College of Agriculture and Mechanic Arts.
Hagerty Family Photograph Collection, 1895-1910
The Hagerty Family Photograph Collection contains 16 mounted photographs, the bulk of which are portraits of collegiate sports teams affiliated with the New Mexico College of Agriculture and mechanic Arts in its early years.
Hobson-Huntsinger University Archives Photograph Collection, 1890-1982
The Hobson-Huntsinger University Arches contains more than one million photographs documenting the history and development of New Mexico State University from its beginnings in 1888 to the present.
Joyce Rea Bean Photograph Collection, 1916-1920
The Joyce Rea Bean Photograph Collection contains 27 professional portraits of New Mexico College of Agriculture (NMCA) students, class of 1916-1920.
The Katherine D. Stoes papers contain the only extant original typescript and complete copy of the Pinkerton National Detective Agency investigative report on Albert J. Fountain and his son Henry's disappearance in 1896.
Nellie Holt Letters to Herbert Bartlett Holt, 1897-1912
This collection contains the correspondence of Nellie Holt, the wife of prominent southwestern pioneer and lawyer Herbert Bartlett Holt. It focuses on personal letters from Nellie to Herbert written between 1897-1912 and contain descriptions and details of the community and culture in Las Cruces.
NMSU Department of Astronomy: Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers
The Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers collection consists of selected materials, including personal and professional correspondence, astronomical research and writings, and other items from the life and career of the NMSU astronomy professor and discoverer of Pluto.
This digital collection features a selection of over 11,000 print news releases distributed by the university information service to local and world-wide media agencies from 1958 to 1974.
The NMSU Yearbooks collection consists of 95 editions of the student yearbook, from its first publication in 1907 to its final edition in 1992. Originally named the Swastika, and later renamed The Phoenix, these student yearbooks contain a wealth of university history and nostalgia.
Photographs-Small Collections, 1885-1910
Photographs from various small collections housed in the Rio Grande Historical Collections depicting scenes and people of New Mexico, the Southwest, and the U.S./ Mexico border region.
El libro de protocolos del juzgado del tercer precinto, condado de Doña Ana, territorio de Nuevo México presenta causas civiles y criminales por los años 1868-1869, tramitadas ante los jueces de paz José Miguel Jaramillo y Jacinto Armijo.
This ledger book presents civil and criminal court cases heard in the third precinct court, Doña Ana County, New Mexico territory, for the years 1868-1869, before justices of the peace Jose Miguel Jaramillo and Jacinto Armijo.
The student newspaper has been published since 1893 and it is one of the most highly requested resources in the Archives' collections at the NMSU Library.
Charles de Bremond Family Photograph Collection, 1900-1930
Charles de Bremond (1863-1919) was from Switzerland of French ancestry and settled in Roswell, New Mexico around 1891. He was well-known in the agricultural industry as a sheep rancher and farmer. Mr. de Bremond was the commander of Roswell's Battery A from 1910-1920.
J. Paul Taylor World War II Posters, 1939-1945
The J. Paul Taylor World War II Posters contain 28 posters of propaganda and one newsmap. The posters and newsmap were collected by Mr. Taylor when he was a naval intelligence officer in the war.
White Sands Missile Range Photographs, 1905-1950s
The White Sands Missile Range Photographs contains 41 images of White Sands Proving Ground (WSPG), established July 9, 1945 and renamed White Sands Missile Range (WSMR) in 1958. The world's first atomic bomb was detonated at Trinity Site, at the north end of WSPG, July 16, 1945.
Abe M. Peña Papers: Cuaderno de Alabados, 1930-1952
Cuaderno de alabados (notebook of hymns) belonging to Pablo Peña, father of Abe Peña, from San Mateo, New Mexico in the early 20th century. Written in a business ledger, the volume contains seven handwritten alabados, a funeral hymn, and a corrido.
ACES Historical Publications
This collection contains issues of newspapers published by the Agricultural Extension Service of New Mexico State University from 1912-1974.
Charles de Bremond Family Photograph Collection, 1900-1930
Charles de Bremond (1863-1919) was from Switzerland of French ancestry and settled in Roswell, New Mexico around 1891. He was well-known in the agricultural industry as a sheep rancher and farmer. Mr. de Bremond was the commander of Roswell's Battery A from 1910-1920.
Dorothy Emry Photograph Collection, 1899-1920
The Dorothy Emry Photograph Collection contains 20 mounted photographs depicting norther New Mexico pueblos, Alamogordo, Santa Fe, and a survey crew led by Dorothy's grandfather, George C. Reed.
Fort Bayard Nurse's Photograph Albums, 1910s
The Fort Bayard Nurses' Photograph Albums collection contains 76 black and white photographs from the 1910s depicting Fort Bayard, its vicinities, staff members, and patients at the army hospital and sanatorium for the treatment of pulmonary tuberculosis.
Nancy Tucker Postcard Collection, 1900-1935
The Nancy Tucker postcard Collection comprises 431 commercially produced postcards dating from circa 1900-1930s. The bulk of the collection is made up of southern New Mexico agricultural landscapes captured by local photographers and artists.
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service and Agricultural Experiment Station Publications
This collection of over 3,600 documents provides over 100 years of research-based information about agriculture, health, economics, family life and natural resources. It includes Circulars, Guides, Handbooks, Annual Data Reports, Research Reports and Bulletins, Technical Reports and Task Force Reports from 1890 to present.
Photographs-Small Collections, 1885-1910
Photographs from various small collections housed in the Rio Grande Historical Collections depicting scenes and people of New Mexico, the Southwest, and the U.S./ Mexico border region.
Rio Grande History was a publication of the Rio Grande Historical Collections (RGHC) and the New Mexico State University Library. The purpose of the publication was to "further research in the history of New Mexico and the Southwest (...)"
White Sands Missile Range Photographs, 1905-1950s
The White Sands Missile Range Photographs contains 41 images of White Sands Proving Ground (WSPG), established July 9, 1945 and renamed White Sands Missile Range (WSMR) in 1958. The world's first atomic bomb was detonated at Trinity Site, at the north end of WSPG, July 16, 1945.
ACES Historical Publications
This collection contains issues of newspapers published by the Agricultural Extension Service of New Mexico State University from 1912-1974.
George Miller Photograph Albums, 1920s-1930s
The George Miller photograph Albums collection includes 210 photographs dating from circa 1920-1930s. The images capture college experiences of undergraduates at the New Mexico College of Agriculture and Mechanic Arts.
Hagerty Family Photograph Collection, 1895-1910
The Hagerty Family Photograph Collection contains 16 mounted photographs, the bulk of which are portraits of collegiate sports teams affiliated with the New Mexico College of Agriculture and mechanic Arts in its early years.
Hobson-Huntsinger University Archives Photograph Collection, 1890-1982
The Hobson-Huntsinger University Arches contains more than one million photographs documenting the history and development of New Mexico State University from its beginnings in 1888 to the present. Its current emphasis is on the early years of A&M College.
Joyce Rea Bean Photograph Collection, 1916-1920
The Joyce Rea Bean Photograph Collection contains 27 professional portraits of New Mexico College of Agriculture (NMCA) students, class of 1916-1920.
NMSU Board of Regents Minutes, 1889-2020
The NMSU Board of Regents Minutes collection contains minutes of Board of Regents meetings from April 1889 to the Present.
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service and Agricultural Experiment Station Publications
This collection of over 3,600 documents provides over 100 years of research-based information about agriculture, health, economics, family life and natural resources. It includes Circulars, Guides, Handbooks, Annual Data Reports, Research Reports and Bulletins, Technical Reports and Task Force Reports from 1890 to present.
NMSU Department of Astronomy: Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers
The Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers collection consists of selected materials, including personal and professional correspondence, astronomical research and writings, and other items from the life and career of the NMSU astronomy professor and discoverer of Pluto.
NMSU Library Newsletters, 1986-2013
The New Mexico State University Library Newsletter collection contains 70 library newsletters. These newsletters, searchable by keyword or year, contain information about the history of the Library' programs and services.
This digital collection features a selection of over 11,000 print news releases distributed by the university information service to local and world-wide media agencies from 1958 to 1974.
The NMSU Yearbooks collection consists of 95 editions of the student yearbook, from its first publication in 1907 to its final edition in 1992. Originally named the Swastika, and later renamed The Phoenix, these student yearbooks contain a wealth of university history and nostalgia.
The student newspaper has been published since 1893 and it is one of the most highly requested resources in the Archives' collections at the NMSU Library.
The Zuhl collection showcases thousands of beautiful specimens of petrified wood, fossils, and minerals. The majority of the pieces can be viewed at the Zuhl Museum but don't miss the displays in the Zuhl Library.
ACES Historical Publications
This collection contains issues of newspapers published by the Agricultural Extension Service of New Mexico State University from 1912-1974.
NMSU Board of Regents Minutes, 1889-2020
The NMSU Board of Regents Minutes collection contains minutes of Board of Regents meetings from April 1889 to the Present.
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service and Agricultural Experiment Station Publications
This collection of over 3,600 documents provides over 100 years of research-based information about agriculture, health, economics, family life and natural resources. It includes Circulars, Guides, Handbooks, Annual Data Reports, Research Reports and Bulletins, Technical Reports and Task Force Reports from 1890 to present.
NMSU Course Catalogs, 1890-2019
This archival collection contains NMSU undergraduate, graduate, and combined course catalogs for all NMSU campuses.
NMSU Library Newsletters, 1986-2013
The New Mexico State University Library Newsletter collection contains 70 library newsletters. These newsletters, searchable by keyword or year, contain information about the history of the Library' programs and services.
This digital collection features a selection of over 11,000 print news releases distributed by the university information service to local and world-wide media agencies from 1958 to 1974.
The NMSU Yearbooks collection consists of 95 editions of the student yearbook, from its first publication in 1907 to its final edition in 1992. Originally named the Swastika, and later renamed The Phoenix, these student yearbooks contain a wealth of university history and nostalgia.
Rio Grande History was a publication of the Rio Grande Historical Collections (RGHC) and the New Mexico State University Library. The purpose of the publication was to "further research in the history of New Mexico and the Southwest (...)"
The student newspaper has been published since 1893 and it is one of the most highly requested resources in the Archives' collections at the NMSU Library.
The student newspaper has been published since 1893 and it is one of the most highly requested resources in the Archives' collections at the NMSU Library.
Charles de Bremond Family Photograph Collection, 1900-1930
Charles de Bremond (1863-1919) was from Switzerland of French ancestry and settled in Roswell, New Mexico around 1891. He was well-known in the agricultural industry as a sheep rancher and farmer. Mr. de Bremond was the commander of Roswell's Battery A from 1910-1920.
Dorothy Emry Photograph Collection, 1899-1920
The Dorothy Emry Photograph Collection contains 20 mounted photographs depicting norther New Mexico pueblos, Alamogordo, Santa Fe, and a survey crew led by Dorothy's grandfather, George C. Reed.
Fort Bayard Nurse's Photograph Albums, 1910s
The Fort Bayard Nurses' Photograph Albums collection contains 76 black and white photographs from the 1910s depicting Fort Bayard, its vicinities, staff members, and patients at the army hospital and sanatorium for the treatment of pulmonary tuberculosis.
George Miller Photograph Albums, 1920s-1930s
The George Miller photograph Albums collection includes 210 photographs dating from circa 1920-1930s. The images capture college experiences of fellow undergraduates at the New Mexico College of Agriculture and Mechanic Arts.
Hagerty Family Photograph Collection, 1895-1910
The Hagerty Family Photograph Collection contains 16 mounted photographs, the bulk of which are portraits of collegiate sports teams affiliated with the New Mexico College of Agriculture and mechanic Arts in its early years.
Hobson-Huntsinger University Archives Photograph Collection, 1890-1982
The Hobson-Huntsinger University Arches contains more than one million photographs documenting the history and development of New Mexico State University from its beginnings in 1888 to the present. Its current emphasis is on the early years of A&M College.
Joyce Rea Bean Photograph Collection, 1916-1920
The Joyce Rea Bean Photograph Collection contains 27 professional portraits of New Mexico College of Agriculture (NMCA) students, class of 1916-1920.
NMSU Department of Astronomy: Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers
The Clyde W. Tombaugh Papers collection consists of selected materials, including personal and professional correspondence, astronomical research and writings, and other items from the life and career of the NMSU astronomy professor and discoverer of Pluto.
White Sands Missile Range Photographs, 1905-1950s
The White Sands Missile Range Photographs contains 41 images of White Sands Proving Ground (WSPG), established July 9, 1945 and renamed White Sands Missile Range (WSMR) in 1958. The world's first atomic bomb was detonated at Trinity Site, at the north end of WSPG, July 16, 1945.
Amador Family Papers: Broadsides and Printed Ephemera, 1888-1947
The Amador broadsides and printed materials include event posters, advertisements, and various oversized items that depict cultural events in Las Cruces, El Paso, Cd. Juarez, and Chihuahua, the bult dating from 1888-1947.
Elmer Ottis Wooton Plant Specimen Scrapbooks, 1893-1904
The Elmer Ottis Wooton Plant Specimen Scrapbooks document his botanical activities of New Mexico flora between 1893 and 1904. the Plant Specimen Scrapbooks are a part of a larger collection called the E. O. Wooton papers transferred from the NMSU College of Arts and Sciences, Biology Department.
J. Paul Taylor World War II Posters, 1939-1945
The J. Paul Taylor World War II Posters contain 28 posters of propaganda and one newsmap. The posters and newsmap were collected by Mr. Taylor when he was a naval intelligence officer in the war.
Nancy Tucker Postcard Collection, 1900-1935
The Nancy Tucker postcard Collection comprises 431 commercially produced postcards dating from circa 1900-1930s. The bulk of the collection is made up of southern New Mexico agricultural landscapes captured by local photographers and artists.
Registros de la Corte Civil y Criminal, Tercer Precinto, condado de Doña Ana, Nuevo México, 1868-1870
NMSU News Releases, 1958-1974
NMSU Yearbooks, 1907-1992
The Round-Up (NMSU)
Rio Grande History, 1973-1983
Zuhl Geological Collection