Art & Art History Databases -- Search your topic within one of the databases below.
Databases give you access to articles published in credible journals and magazines that usually cannot be found freely on the web. Some article entries are full-text, providing the entire content of the article. Some are article citations only but also provide a link to order the article via the Library's InterLibrary Loan Service.
Databases give you access to articles published in credible journals and magazines that usually cannot be found freely on the web. You can search Art & Architecture Source, Academic Search Ultimate, and Humanities Source Ultimate concurrently.
Here's how.
1. From one of the databases, select Choose Databases
2. Now select the databases you wish to search
This link opens in a new windowA robust art research database providing full-text art journals and magazines, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowJournals (print & electronic) -- Most electronic journals are available through the databases listed above. Print journals are shelved in the stacks, primarily in N (Zuhl, 3rd floor) but print photography journals are found in TR (Branson, 4th floor). Below is a link to look at journals in the areas of Art, Architecture, and Applied Arts. This includes Fine Arts, Gardens, Landscape Architecture, and the visual arts, such as painting, photography, and sculpture.