This guide contains information, resources, and links intended to assist you with projects in this course.
To get inspired, you might want to dive into this well-received podcast series, The Animation Podcast: The Voices of Animation, featuring interviews with some of animation's greatest talent, focusing on their personal perspective of the artform.
Welcome to the guide for history of animation research. The resources below are a great place to start.
Use the menu on the left to find additional resources for finding books, articles, and more.
Find Articles
Start with these popular databases
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowJournals for animation research--these are just a sample of magazines and journals available. See databases above for more full text coverage of film and animation journals.
Find Books
Search the Library Catalog to find books on your topic
The Library also provides access to a large collection of E-BOOKS.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to 243,158 titles in the sciences, social sciences, humanities and business.
The Writing Center offers free one-on-one tutoring for all NMSU students. We work with undergraduate and graduate writers at any level of experience and can help with anything from understanding assignment directions to revising final drafts. Our Center is staffed by graduate assistants who teach undergraduate writing courses through the English Department.
NMSU English Department WRITING CENTER http://english.nmsu.edu/services/writing-center/
| Clara Belle Williams Hall, room 102 | Corbett Center, Otero Room |
|
Monday through Thursday Friday |
Sunday through Wednesday 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. *Walk-in hours only |
In order to access the databases while off campus, enter your myNMSU name and password when prompted.
or
set up a Virtual Private Network (VPN)