LibGuides: POLS 570 : Comparative Politics: Home

Get Started in Comparative Politics Research (Govt 570)

Welcome to the research guide for Comparative Politics. The resources below are a great place to start your research.

Use the menu on the left to find additional resources for finding books, articles, and more.

Find Articles

Start with these databases:

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly and popular periodicals from most academic areas of study and includes many full-text articles.
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School.
Military and Intelligence Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) offers full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
War and Terrorism Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.

Selected journals for Comparative Politics

Find Books

Search the Library Catalog to find books on your topic

Library Catalog

Most books on Political Science and Comparative Politics will be on the 2nd floor of the Zuhl Library:

JA Political science (General)

JC Political theory

JF Political institutions and public administration

JJ Political institutions and public administration (North America)

JK Political institutions and public administration (United States)

JL Political institutions and public administration (Canada, Latin America, etc.)

JN Political institutions and public administration (Europe)

JQ Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)

JS Local government. Municipal government

JV Colonies and colonization. Emigration and immigration. International migration

JX International law

JZ International relations

POLS 570 : Comparative Politics

Accessing the Library's resources from off campus

Accessing the Library's resources from off-campus

Request It! (Interlibrary Loan)

Subject Guide

Get Started in Comparative Politics Research (Govt 570)