Government Information

Provides primary source material on many aspects of early American history from 1789 to 1838 and consists of approximately 6280 numbered publications, largely Congressional but also containing Executive Department materials, issued from 1832-1861.

Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School.

MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

PubMed Central (PMC) is a full-text, online archive of journal literature operated by the National Library of Medicine. NASA is using PMC to permanently preserve and provide easy public access to the peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research.

Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

TRAIL (Technical Reports Archive and Image Library) has digitized more than 40,000 historic federal technical reports, ensuring the preservation, discoverability and persistent open access to government technical publications regardless of form or format. Documents go up to 1993.