Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Latin America : Border Economics and Policy

Reference Books

 

Reference Books - Located at Zuhl Library, 1st floor 

This is a very selective list of reference books that will provide a variety of general information on border and Latin American issues. Browse in these call number areas for related materials.

 

The borderlands: an encyclopedia of culture and politics on the U.S.-Mexico divide  F786 .B74 2008

 

BorderLine: a bibliography of the United States-Mexico borderlands  F786 .V35 1988

 

Encyclopedia of Mexico : history, society & culture    F1204 .E539 1997

 

La clase política mexicana: diccionario  F1235.5.A2 L66 2006

 

Handbook of Latin American studies   F1401 .H23

 

South American Handbook  F1401 So87 2007

 

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures   F1406 E515 2000

 

Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture    F1406 .E53 2008 Copy 1

 

Latin America on File  G1540 T6 1995

 

United States-Mexico border statistics since 1900   HA218 .U56 1990


United States-Mexico border statistics since 1900: 1990 update  HA218 .U56 1990 Suppl.


Borderplex long-term economic trends to 2027  HC108.E4 F8454 2008


Borderplex economic outlook : 2007-2009  HC108.E4 F845 2007 Copy 1


The Americas review / World of Information  HC121 .L356


The Complete twin plant guide  HD9734.M42 C66


The complete guide to doing business in Mexico  HF3066 .W74 1994


 

Cracking Latin America : a country-by-country guide to doing business in the world’s newest emerging markets  HF3230.5.A48 E53 1994


Latin American marketing data and statistics   HF5415.12.L3 L377

 

Political Risk Yearbook North and Central America   JL1416 P65 2006


Political Risk Yearbook South America    JL1866 P65 2006


Europa World Yearbook [Zuhl Ref DESK]  JN1 Eu74y Copy 1

 


Encyclopedia of American immigration   JV6465 .E53 2001


Illegal immigrants in U.S./Mexico border counties : the costs of law enforcement, criminal justice and emergency medical services / United States/Mexico Border Counties Coalition  JV6565 .I45 2001


Diccionario jurídico : el ABC del derecho : términos jurídicos y administrativos  K50 .O75 2007


United States-Mexico border environmental directory = Directorio ambiental fronterizo México-Estados Unidos  TD171.5.M58 U55 1997

Circulating and e-Books

NMSU Library Catalog  

Search for books, videos, maps, theses, government documents, and other materials owned by the NMSU Library.

WorldCat  

Worldcat contains bibliographic information for more than 40 million books and other materials from thousands of library collections all over the world. Use Worldcat to expand access beyond the holdings of the NMSU Library. Use the  link in Worldcat to request the book through Information Delivery Services.

GPO Monthly Catalog

Search for government publications from 1976 to present. The print version of this title offers access back to 1893 [Doc Ref GP 3.8:].

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Search the contents of reference books, including the following titles:

The Borderlands: An Encyclopedia of Culture and Politics on the U.S.-Mexico Divide , 2008

Dictionary of Mexican Rulers, 1325-1997 , 1997

International Directory of Company Histories

Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History , 2v,  1999

Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia , 3rd Ed., 2003

U.S. Immigration and Migration Reference Library , 6v, 2004
World of Earth Science , 2v, 2003

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America , 2nd Ed., 3v, 2000

Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics , 4v, 2005

Countries and Their Cultures , 4v, 2001

Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America , 6v, 2000

Net Library

 NetLibrary provides access to NMSU's eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content.


Call Numbers

Latin America & related call numbers

 

F - History: New World, 2nd floor Zuhl Library

F1201 Latin America

J - Political Science, 2nd floor Zuhl Library

JL Constitutional History