Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Latin America : Border Economics and Policy

NMSU Library Databases

NMSU Library databases (restricted access)

 

Access these databases and others from the Library Web Article Databases pages: http://lib.nmsu.edu/article.shtml

Those listed below provide the best access to border economics, business and policy resources; some databases are specific to a discipline; others cover a wide variety of subjects. The database will often provide access to fulltext articles, or will link to the online journal if the library has a subscription. Each database is different so look for links to “text”, “fulltext”, or “pdf”. Most also have an  [article linker] button that searches across all of the library databases to see if another one contains fulltext of the article you need. If no fulltext is found, you can search the library catalog to see if we own a paper copy of the journal. If the library has no access you can request a copy of the article through  ILLIAD—Interlibrary Loan/Information Delivery Service.


Electronic Journals

In addition to the article databases, use the Electronic Journals page to find out if a journal is available online. You can search for the titles of individual journals or browse a list of journals by subject. These categories may be useful for finding electronic journals relating to Latin America, Mexico, the border, economics and policy: Business & Economics; Law, Politics & Government; Social Sciences. Hundreds of online journal titles are listed under these different subject areas. The links will take you to the homepage of the online journal, or to the database that provides access to the contents of the journal. 

 

[database list in ABC order; MOST reccomended sources marked **]