LibGuides: Legal Research: Federal Law

Common Abbreviations

F. Supp.
Federal Supplement
F.
Federal Reporter
U.S.
U.S. Reports
S.Ct.
Supreme Court Reporter
L.Ed.
U.S. Reports, Lawyers' Edition

Archive of Americana This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The digital Archive of Americana is a family of comprehensive historical collections that allows researchers to discover and explore the United States in unprecedented depth and detail. The unique primary source materials offer opportunities for students
Lexis-Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to current news, business, legal, and reference information.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy and organizational management. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School.
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers.

USA.gov
USAGov's mission is to make it easier for everyone to find and understand the government services and information they need—anytime, anywhere, any way they want.
Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive
The Miller Center is a nonpartisan affiliate of the University of Virginia that specializes in presidential scholarship, public policy, and political history, providing critical insights for the nation's governance challenges.
State Government Web Page Links
Find contact information for state, local, and tribal governments.