LibGuides: Latin American/Spanish/Chicano Linguistics and Literature: Revistas Academicas para Literatura Latinoamericana / Finding Articles in Latin American Literature Journals

Need Help? Ask Us!

Accessing the Library's resources from off campus

Accessing the Library's resources from off-campus

In order to access the databases while off campus, enter your myNMSU name and password when prompted.

set up a Virtual Private Network (VPN)

NMSU VPN
NMSU computer users can download and install VPN software to create a secure, encrypted connection between a remote computer and the NMSU campus network. The following clients are supported by ICT and can be used to connect to NMSU's VPN.

Subject Guide

Nathan Camp

Subjects: Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, English, Geological Sciences, History, Languages & Linguistics, Mathematics, Philosophy, Physics, STEM

Bases de datos para articulos de revistas academicas / Databases for academic journal articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Busqueda para articulos en revistas academicas para critica literaria, autores, estudios culturales, linguistica, etc. / Puede buscar en conjunto en MLA, ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER y LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER. / Search for articles by or about an author, topics in literary criticism, cultural studies, linguistics, etc. You can search MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY, ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER and the LITERARY REFERENCE CENTER together by clicking the CHOOSE DATABASES link from within the EBSCO HOST search and clicking on the boxes next to these databases.

Lista de los mejores bases de datos para encontrar articulos de texto completo publicados en revistas academicas de literatura y critica literaria / List of the best databases for finding full text articles from academic journals in literature and literary criticism

Para una lista mas amplia de bases de datos disponibles en NMSU Library / For a more complete list see the

A-Z List of Databases

Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Informe! contiene texto completo de revistas academicas y populares publicados en espan~ol. / Informe! includes popular and academic news and literary magazines in Spanish. Agunos titulos incluidos: Fem, Nexos, Taller de Letras, Bilingual Review, Acta Literaria, Critica, Letras Libres, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly journals. JSTOR does not include issues from recent volumes, usually the last 2 to 5 years. JSTOR includes many journals for the study of language and literature.
Literary Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference Center contiene texto completo de articulos de critica literaria, biografias de autores, y mas. La mayoria de la informacion esta en ingles. / Literary Reference Center contains full text articles, author biographies, and more. Most of the information in this database in in English.
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA contiene referencias bibliograficas de articlulos en revistas academicas de todo el mundo en materia de literatura, critica literaria, linguistica, etc. / MLA covers world literature, including the literature of Latin America and Spain.
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) This link opens in a new window
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) offers full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
REDALYC - Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal This link opens in a new window
About 800 open access journals are searchable through this database.
Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO) This link opens in a new window
SciELO is a collection of more than 800 open access electronic journals published in Latin American countries. For research publications in History, see the Humanities and Social Sciences collections, or search across the whole database. Languages: Spanish, Portuguese, English.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 12,000 of the world's premier scientific and scholarly journals, along with conference proceedings, book contents,and other materials. While its main focus is the sciences, it also includes arts and humanities and the social sciences.

Request It! (Interlibrary Loan)

To obtain materials (books, articles, etc.) that are not available at the NMSU Library, use the Request It service.

Use the service if

You need a book or article that is not available at NMSU.

You need a book or article that is available at another NMSU campus.

You are faculty or a Ph.D. candidate and would like to have a book or article delivered to or picked up from your office.

To access Request It directly from a database, look for the Request It button or a link to Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Otherwise, go directly to the Request It form: https://nmsu.illiad.oclc.org/illiad/