LibGuides: Latin American Geography: Film & Video Resources

Film & Video Resources

Search for videos in the Library catalog via the Primo discovery system. Here is an example of how to find videos using Primo:

Browse for more videos available online using these sites:

Kanopy - Film & Video Streaming This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students and faculty access to more than 26,000 films globally through a unique model where institutions only pay for films watched. Kanopy provides students access to one of the largest collections of films in the world. List of currently licensed films.
Kanopy Licensed Films
This list shows the films to which the NMSU community at the Las Cruces Campus has access through Kanopy as of September 4, 2023. The first spreadsheet shows the films listed alphabetically by title and the second by expiration date. If a film you use regularly is no longer listed, please request it through Kanopy again. This list will be updated periodically.

AP (Associated Press) Archive
The collection includes over 1.7 million global news and entertainment video stories dating back to 1895, sourced both from AP's own coverage and from our premium content partners. Hours of new video footage is added daily with coverage from AP's global news gathering network.
CBC (Canada) Archives
Find videos available from the Canadian Broadcasting System.
Moving Image Archive
A project of the Internet Archive, this library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
National Geographic Video
Access to hundreds of videos from National Geographic
Public Broadcasting System (PBS) Videos
On PBS Video, award-winning national programming and locally produced shows are just a click away. Watch your favorite shows and catch the episodes you may have missed, all on your schedule. Click "Share" to send your favorites to friends and post to social networks, and purchase your own copy by clicking "Own It." PBS Video content is brought to you through on–demand streaming. All you need is a reliable Internet connection, and you’ll be able to enjoy hundreds of hours of content. And best of all – it's free!