LibGuides: Latin American Geography: Getting Started

Subject Guide

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Zuhl Library Rm. 112

575-646-6926

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication Disorders, Communication Studies, Counseling & Educational Psychology, Criminal Justice, Education, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Government, Health Sciences, Journalism, Kinesiology & Dance, Military Science, Nursing, Psychology, Public Health, School of Teacher Preparation, Administration & Leadership, Social Work, Sociology

Get Started in Latin American Geography Research

Welcome to the research guide for Latin American Geography. The resources below are a great place to start your research.

Use the menu on the left to find additional resources for finding books, articles, and more.

Find Articles

Start with these databases:

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly and popular periodicals from most academic areas of study and includes many full-text articles.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 1,957,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s. Covers subject areas of ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database provides access to material in geology and the earth sciences; 1785 - present.
Latin America Digital Beats This link opens in a new window
A collaborative initiative sponsored by the University Libraries, Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center, and the Law Library. This service hosts scholarly work by UNM faculty and researchers, graduate student theses and dissertations, UNM Archives documents and records, open access electronic journals and monographs, and a variety of research and educational collections about New Mexico and the Southwest. Fulltext articles on Latin American news, economics, politics; 1986 - 2018.
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) offers full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 12,000 of the world's premier scientific and scholarly journals, along with conference proceedings, book contents,and other materials. While its main focus is the sciences, it also includes arts and humanities and the social sciences.